• Announcements

• Stoney871

Posting in General Chat thread.   11/11/2017

it has been noted that too many Members are posting messages in the General Chat area instead of the correct Forums. Any messages posted in the General Chat area that are not General Chat will be deleted without warning and offenders may recieve warning points if repeated instances are seen from that Member. There are plenty of different Club areas that encompass 99% of Ford related posts, please select and use the correct one. If anyone is not sure of which area to post something then feel free to P/M myself or other Senior Staff for guidance. The Moderating Staff are having to spend far too much time chasing this problem instead of maintaining the other areas of the forum.

All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Past hour
  2. Newbie from Scotland

Hi newbie here from Wishaw Lanarkshire Got myself a Focus 09 1.6 style 32k on clock in Blue. Upload a pic soon keep forgetting to take one. I move over from Vectra-C had a 1.8 petrol enjoyed being part of their forum. Enjoyed learning from their forum picked up many tips n fixes n guides. Ford Forum looks good so hopefully more of the same here. so ill look to fit some reverse sensors maybe tints on the rear, new alloys and maybe another set of hids. Cheers Richie
  3. I think it may be best to get LEDs. Reason being the previous owner put blue halogen bulbs for the sidelights in my car and I realised this when I was changing them. They gave out a yellow light. These are the ones I have in mine. Have no idea where there from as they were ones my dad bought to put in his car before he sold it.
  4. lights coming on then going off and on again

Take it out again and see if you still get the same fault. The wrong type of headlight can cause all sorts of problems. My granddad fitted a new rear light and every-time he broke, the brake lights stayed on until he turned his lights off.
  5. Does Colour Matter?