Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Intro!!

Arkitek

Hey guys!!

Im a newbie to this forum and fairly new to the world of Ford actually lol was due to sad circumstances actually i had a Toyota Tazz 130 previously which was stolen and somehow i came across my current car a beatutiful Focus ST170 which i absolutely love! haha looking forward to sharing ideas and looking for answers here with you guys. Im a member of the Fordstowners forum which is a South African forum so im already aware of the pros and cons of this car...i forgot to mention im also from Durban, South Africa...the one place where in the dead of winter you can still go to the beach haha

Hey guys!!

Im a newbie to this forum and fairly new to the world of Ford actually lol was due to sad circumstances actually i had a Toyota Tazz 130 previously which was stolen and somehow i came across my current car a beatutiful Focus ST170 which i absolutely love! haha looking forward to sharing ideas and looking for answers here with you guys. Im a member of the Fordstowners forum which is a South African forum so im already aware of the pros and cons of this car...i forgot to mention im also from Durban, South Africa...the one place where in the dead of winter you can still go to the beach haha

Welcome to the forum,

Very sorry to read of your loss, but seems it was a happy ending now you found the blue oval.

As a preventive action i recomend you fit a kill switch kit with built in bypass to allow the stereo keep alive but kills the ignition to prevent theft.

See here: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Richbrook-Red-Key-Battery-Master-Switch-Fitting-Kit-/280545190013?pt=UK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM&hash=item4151cbe07d

What temperature is it with you now mate?

Its -3 degrese over here in ireland.

Your focus must be in mint condition with the constant high humidity levels it wouldnt get a chance to deteriorate