Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ford Focus squeal whilst cornering
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford Focus Club
Mike Mc
Hi All,

Newbie here, but I have just been reading through some of the topics on here and make for great reading!

I own a Ford Focus 1.8 2002 style.

I have owned the car for around 2 years and have never had to put any work in which I am quite thankful for, however recently I started getting some noises occasionally whilst driving.

I had to go a fair distance yesterday and started getting noises whilst on the motorway. I took the car to a local garage where they saw the forward driver's side brakes had been dragging, along with a rear bearing needing replaced.

After the work had finished the car was working perfectly, but after driving 75 miles whenever I take a corner there is a loud squeal coming from the front wheels.

Does anyone mechanically minded have any idea as to what could be causing the problem? and a resolution if possible? :D

Regards,
Mike
artscot79
[quote name='Mike Mc' date='04 February 2010 - 08:24 AM' timestamp='1265271274' post='63277']
Hi All,

Newbie here, but I have just been reading through some of the topics on here and make for great reading!

I have owned the car for around 2 years and have never had to put any work in which I am quite thankful for, however recently I started getting some noises occasionally whilst driving.

I had to go a fair distance yesterday and started getting noises whilst on the motorway. I took the car to a local garage where they saw the forward driver's side brakes had been dragging, along with a rear bearing needing replaced.

After the work had finished the car was working perfectly, but after driving 75 miles whenever I take a corner there is a loud squeal coming from the front wheels.