Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford KA / StreetKA Club
xSoSeductivex
Hello All :)

Im a newbie here! I've recently bought a SportKA and want to make some modifications to it without making it look tacky, and ideas?

Danielle x
Rikos
Hello and welcome to the club.

All depends on how much money you'd like to spend and what you want out of it. If you want a more of a show car then theres body kit, larger wheels, lowered, sound system, light modifications, exhaust, window tints, interior modifications. Then you can also work on the engine ...... there is an endless list.
xSoSeductivex
Well, I was sort of thinking viper stripes and sound system first, maybe some angel lights.. but to be quite honest, im clueless about all this stuff! I know what things are, but I dont know whats good and what isn't, I need help!

Danielle x
Rikos
Well you said not tacky and so viper stripes......................no!!!!!

I know they are on the fiesta ST but i think they are awful! They are called viper stripes for a reason!!

At the end of the day it is your opinion but i really dont like them and think it only looks good on very few cars.

A sound system is a good modificaton and can be done relatively easily and not that expensive.
Rikos
Two attachements.

Viper stripes yes and viper stripes no!!
xSoSeductivex
[quote name='Rikos' post='4475' date='Sep 18 2008, 10:48 AM']Two attachements.

Viper stripes yes and viper stripes no!![/quote]

Ok, I agree with you, no stripes. Lol.

Danielle x
Rikos
What about different wheels and lowering?
xSoSeductivex
See, now thats where I get confused, I wouldn't know where to start!!
Rikos
Nothing to be confused about.

Have a look on websites and magazines for wheels and see if there are any that take your fancy.

Its all personal taste. I'm not sure what sizes fit the ka but i'm sure someone will be along soon that knows.
vinnyvangough