Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How To Use Remote Key Fob To Close Windows?
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford Focus Club
TrafficPilot
Hello all newbie here please be gentle..

I did perform a search but couldn't find similar posts so this is probably a really silly question:

I bought my 10 plate 1.6TDCi Zetec Focus last month from Ford Direct. I have two remote locking key fobs, both with a key that flicks out when you press a button on the side of the fob.

Despite reading (and reading again and again) the instruction manual (and doing what it says..repeatedly) I cannot seem to close my front electric windows when I lock/double lock the car using the remote key fob!

Is this a feature only found on more expensive models? Any ideas or extra simple instructions? I really miss the feature as my previous car (VW Corrado) also had the feature.
Leemaxd
I think it's only a feature on the more expensive models like the titanium, hope I am wrong though because it may be on mine as well.
TrafficPilot
Oh poo.

The instruction book is pretty unclear as to what extras are fitted to which models:(

But apart from that it's a fantastic car. Handling is amazing (and this from an ex VW Corrado VR6 owner:))
jeebowhite
[quote name='TrafficPilot' timestamp='1305911374' post='128206']
Oh poo.

The instruction book is pretty unclear as to what extras are fitted to which models:(

But apart from that it's a fantastic car. Handling is amazing (and this from an ex VW Corrado VR6 owner:))
[/quote]

Unfortunately it is Ghia / Titanium Spec only.
TrafficPilot
[quote name='jeebowhite' timestamp='1305911448' post='128207']
Unfortunately it is Ghia / Titanium Spec only.
[/quote]

Ah pity. Oh well back to manual window closing for me then!

I did like the look of the Titanium editions but I don't think they feature sports suspension like my 1.6TDCi Zetec does so I prefer to have that over the other extras.
Sara Fiesta