Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hey, I'm A Newbie To The Forum
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Welcome to Ford Owners Club > New Member Introductions
Big_P
Hey all.

Just got myself a MK3 Mondeo 03 plate last week.
the [color="#FF0000"]C[/color]lutch [color="#FF0000"]R[/color]elease [color="#FF0000"]B[/color]earing is making a right noise !
so i believe its the [color="#FF0000"]CRB[/color], a couple people told me that the symptoms are of that
(engine makes a grinding sorta noise, press clutch in and it goes away, release pedal and it comes back and so on)

both drivers side tyres need pumping up daily ! just looking for a set of alloys instead of replacing the tyres.

i found this site because i Googled the location of the fuse box because the cigarette lighter worked...then last night didn't lol
i've found the offending fuse but don't have any "mini" fuses spare, only normal ones grrr

[color="#FF0000"]A BIT ABOUT MY FORD HISTORY LOL[/color]

i started my Ford days in 2007 with a 1998 S reg Mondeo 1.8 Petrol
this lasted 2 hours before clutch went.
2 weeks later i got rid!

i then got a 52 plate Ford Galaxy 2.5 TD
within a week the clutch went.....within 2 weeks i got rid!

then in 2009 i got a 52 plate i think it was or 02 - 1.7 Ford Puma Coupe with full leather....
6 days later i got rid cos it looked girly lol within a week of gettin rid, the new owner informed me that the engine packed in so i was lucky lol

so as you can see, i'm not having much luck with Fords !!
2011fiesta
lol well if you didn't have bad luck you'd have no luck at all.

Welcome to FOC Big_P :)

Paul.
vinnyvangough
Hi and welcome to the club
Big_P
thanks guys :-)

might sell it lol had it nearly two weeks n that seems my limit with fords lol

still not changed tyres n keep pumping them up, mainly down to not having the time as i had a baby 11 days ago lol
Big_P
Well, had it a month now - replaced tyres

Very nippy and economical but looking for a smaller car.