Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Driving Test
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Welcome to Ford Owners Club > General Chat
Steve

If you had to take your driving test again do you think you would pass it? What bad habits have you picked up since you passed your test?

Danny87
I love these questions :D

I'm really not sure how much chance I would stand, I've been driving for four years come early next year so I don't think I've picked up that many bad habits.

I don't shuffle the wheel anymore, so if I were to take my driving test again that would certainly be something I'd need to learn not to do. I still check my mirrors when slowing down or speeding up, and before turning I'll check mirrors especially turning right off a main road into a side road, because around my area there's lots of bikers so I'll always try and be aware of them. In fact I often move over a little so they can safely overtake, and the majority of time they'll acknowledge me and appreciate someone has noticed they are there.

I use the handbrake in traffic so I don't annoy people behind me, and it seems I'm one of the few people who actually do this lol.

I'd love to learn advanced driving and further my skills tbh, I'm still considered a young driver (24 in November) so I admit I am inexperienced when compared to the older generation, but, and I say this touching wood - I haven't had a crash and I'm points free, which for someone my age is probably quite rare. My brother is older than me (27) and he has an SP30 for speeding & 3 points for careless driving - not good, yet his insurance is cheaper!

Anyway I'm going off topic :D lol sorry.
Lenny
Driving with one hand, perticuraly on corners turn with the palm of my hand, used to work in a warehouse and through driving a forklift ive picked up alot of bad habbits :rolleyes:
notice alot of other drivers dont alway indicate off roundabouts, annoys me :lol: and ive ocasionaly overtaken on the inside :unsure:
johnH