Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Focus Tdci Performance Mods
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford Focus Club
FLORYFOCUS
Hello all,

I am new to the Ford Owners Club (despite owning Fords for the past 11 years) so I am not certain if I am posting this is the right place.

I am looking for some advice with regards to upping the performance of my 2010 Focus 2.0 Tdci Zetec S which I will be taking delivery of next week.

It is my intention to get the car re-mapped but before I do was wondering if there are any good mods to make prior to the map. I was thinking of getting an induction kit and an exhaust similar to the ST.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to specific manufacturers / parts which will provide the biggest gains?

Many thanks.
Lenny
[quote name='FLORYFOCUS' timestamp='1327164265' post='162481']
Hello all,

I am new to the Ford Owners Club (despite owning Fords for the past 11 years) so I am not certain if I am posting this is the right place.

I am looking for some advice with regards to upping the performance of my 2010 Focus 2.0 Tdci Zetec S which I will be taking delivery of next week.

It is my intention to get the car re-mapped but before I do was wondering if there are any good mods to make prior to the map. I was thinking of getting an induction kit and an exhaust similar to the ST.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to specific manufacturers / parts which will provide the biggest gains?

Many thanks.
[/quote]

Welcome to the Forum,
If you get a momment log on to [url="http://photobucket.com/"][color=#181818]photobucket[/color][/url] and upload the picture's of your Motor when you get it,
you can then link them to this forum,
once uploaded go to Album,

below or above each picture on [url="http://photobucket.com/"][color=#181818]photobucket[/color][/url] is an Image URL
copy this URL and paste it in to your posts
once pasted in the post remove the
.img from either side of the link then its job done,