Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Dab Radio Tuning
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford Focus Club
propw4sh
I can't find anything in the manual about DAB service on the radio (61 plate new-shape Focus Zetec). I have found and enabled the DAB service through the menu and I get the DAB Symbols and can receive DAB info on the stations.

My question is about search and tuning: If I search when in DAB mode it skips through the FM frequencies as normal. Surely there must be a menu list of digital stations instead of tuning? Or is that not how this DAB works?

Thanks for any advice - I'm a DAB newbie!!!
Wickwick10_1
Mate I had same issue and was gonna book it in but keep playing and it will work - its all about going on DAB stn and press right bottom button I think it is and eventually will find ? Any probs let me kno and will go through it on my car
propw4sh
Cheers dude - I'll have a play later.
tomo2001
Don't select the 'DAB link' option as this will switch between DAB and FM when the signal/coverage fluctuates. This gives more annoying drop outs then when you lose the digital signal alone.
salsheikh
i have purchased the Ford DAB stereo and have purchased the bits to make it fit and just need the time and some dry weather to do it now. fingers crossed i will get it sorted over the weekend.
Wickwick10_1
[quote name='propw4sh' timestamp='1327389546' post='162903']
Cheers dude - I'll have a play later.
[/quote]
My DAB link very rarely goes to FM , go for the DAB as quality of sound alot better I find !
tomo2001
[quote name='Wickwick10_1' timestamp='1327440808' post='163065']
My DAB link very rarely goes to FM , go for the DAB as quality of sound alot better I find !
[/quote]

Prob depends where you are in the country and I guess over time coverage will improve
cuke