Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Buying Advice 2008 '57' Focus Tdci 1.8 Titanium.
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford Focus Club
Mike77
Hi guys, just looking for some guidance as Im going to look at the above car on Tuesday. Im not a novice around motors, but never owned one of these, so maybe a few of you could point me in the right direction as to what to look out for etc,,,Does it have a DPF, common faults etc etc...
The car is a 1 owner (company, ING bank ) with 111k motorway miles on the clock, but is backed up with a full comprehensive Main Dealer Service History.
Also,,, just so I know,,, what MK is this car classed as ? Its the shape they changed the headlights and tail lights, and the onboard computer display is RED not green. Any feedback would be a great help, Kind regards, Mike.
Stoney871
Hi - for your guidance, this is a MK2-

[IMG]http://i1130.photobucket.com/albums/m522/stoney871/MK2.jpg[/IMG]

This is a MK2.5 or facelift model (assuming that this is the one you mean?) -

[IMG]http://i1130.photobucket.com/albums/m522/stoney871/MK25.jpg[/IMG]
NorthSussex
[color=#0000ff][size=5][font=comic sans ms,cursive]The 2007 Focus will be a MK 2, as shown by Stoney871. The MK2.5 came in 2008.[/font][/size][/color]
NorthSussex
[color=#0000ff][size=5][font=comic sans ms,cursive]Make sure you do enough miles to warrant getting a diesel; petrol is better if you are low mileage and short journeys.[/font][/size][/color]
Mike77
Thanks guys, it is indeed a mk2.5 then. I don't do massive miles, but diesel is erm,,, very cheap where I get it from, and NO its not stolen, or red lol. So has to be a diesel. Do the 1.8's have a DPF ??? And anything I should be checking that is a common problem on these ? Going from a little fiesta derv, and its served me quite well, but its really down on spec compared to even a bog focus. The focus is also an estate, forgot to mention that earlier... Regards, Mike.
NorthSussex