Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Elm Cable/programming In Scotland
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford Focus Club
KevG

Anybody in Scotland, prefereably in the Glasgow area got an ELM cable to re-program bits in my ST?

Cash or Tea on offer :)

.Martin
I've got one but I'm up beside John O' Groats lol

I'm gonna give my one a try tomorrow. I've tried it in offline mode and it doesn't look too scary.
Dee_82

possibly, ive changed a few things using MS and HS an am happy to screw over myself but not sure I trust my soldering abilities to someone else's car if you get my meaning!

what you wanting to change? have you got the software side sorted an its just the cable?

im pretty much dipping my toes in the water with it at the moment but im muddling through, im by no means an expert with it yet.

just about to go do some data recording using it whilst going to xscape ( for some climbing) if your around let me know, if your happy to give it ago on your own I could post it to you.

KevG

I've got one but I'm up beside John O' Groats lol

I'm gonna give my one a try tomorrow. I've tried it in offline mode and it doesn't look too scary.

A bit far from me Martin.....its not that scary using it...had a play with and seems pretty straight forward.

possibly, ive changed a few things using MS and HS an am happy to screw over myself but not sure I trust my soldering abilities to someone else's car if you get my meaning!

what you wanting to change? have you got the software side sorted an its just the cable?

im pretty much dipping my toes in the water with it at the moment but im muddling through, im by no means an expert with it yet.

just about to go do some data recording using it whilst going to xscape ( for some climbing) if your around let me know, if your happy to give it ago on your own I could post it to you.