Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: newbie knowledge cram.
Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums > Ford Models > Ford KA / StreetKA Club
sammyt002
ok hey guys im a newbie here, i dont actually own a ka yet, but i do have my eye out for one, basically being a bit of a petrol head im in search for something a little bit different, i know conversions have been done to extremes on the little hatch but im lookig for information on engines, suspension setups and anything else i should know about doing a conversion on a ka,

which engines will go in with a slight bit of shoehorning, nothing stupid, i dont mind changing a mount or 2, but i dont want to have to spend 100's of pounds on fabricating new chasis legs ect,

i know that its never going to be easy putting something big in, and i did consider using my current engine from my fiesta but i dont feel it will give ,me that WOW factor im looking for, just by reshelling it.

any help appreciated. :P

sammyt002
delboy
[quote name='sammyt002' post='2046' date='Jul 7 2008, 07:19 PM']ok hey guys im a newbie here, i dont actually own a ka yet, but i do have my eye out for one, basically being a bit of a petrol head im in search for something a little bit different, i know conversions have been done to extremes on the little hatch but im lookig for information on engines, suspension setups and anything else i should know about doing a conversion on a ka,

which engines will go in with a slight bit of shoehorning, nothing stupid, i dont mind changing a mount or 2, but i dont want to have to spend 100's of pounds on fabricating new chasis legs ect,

i know that its never going to be easy putting something big in, and i did consider using my current engine from my fiesta but i dont feel it will give ,me that WOW factor im looking for, just by reshelling it.

any help appreciated. :P

sammyt002[/quote]

the ka is based on the ford fiesta & use the fiesta engines so you should be ok with