Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Best Place For Insurance?

Maffoo

It's coming to the inevitable day where I'm gonna have to buy insurance :( I get 7 days free with my Fez but need to pay for the rest, where's the best place to get a good deal?

I've tried Confused, Meerkat, MoneySupermarket and Tesco Compare and they're nothing amazing. Directline was a little more expensive too...

Any cheap companies not on comparison sites?

Also, I've been a named driver on my dad's policy, but not earning no claims... Do you think LV (his co) would give me a discount?

Try elephant .com

Im 23 with 2 claims against me, 0yrs NCB and an sp30 with 3 points. The car ive insured is a zetec s 1.6 petrol and the quote stated £936.42.

Hope that helps give comparison to yourself.

It's coming to the inevitable day where I'm gonna have to buy insurance :( I get 7 days free with my Fez but need to pay for the rest, where's the best place to get a good deal?

I've tried Confused, Meerkat, MoneySupermarket and Tesco Compare and they're nothing amazing. Directline was a little more expensive too...

Any cheap companies not on comparison sites?

Also, I've been a named driver on my dad's policy, but not earning no claims... Do you think LV (his co) would give me a discount?

The comparison sites get a huge commission from the insurers, just like brokers used to in the old days :angry: . It's worth using a "cashback" site where they just link to the individual insurers, but then pass the commission back to you when you buy. I've just renewed my insurance and switched from MoreThan to Aviva using Quidco.com. As well as Aviva's quote being £50 cheaper, Quidco will pass me the £75 (!) commission back to me after a couple of months. So £125 saved for a few minutes work...

To get the discount you have to switch each year, but all insurers are pretty much the same. And there's no reward for loyalty.

http://www.quidco.com/insurance-finance/insurance/motor/