Jump to content


Photo

zetec or ghia


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 sugarbabe

sugarbabe

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Ford Model: focus
  • Location:

Posted 11 August 2008 - 08:36 PM

its me again with yet another question,wot do you guys think about the zetec and ghia.do you prefair one more than the other,and do the ghia have many elecrical faults with having all the gadgets in(ie: cruse conrol,auto lights,wipers)

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,457 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 11 August 2008 - 08:58 PM

with the extra equipment there's allways a chance of things going wrong,but no more than any thing else on the car it comes down to personal choice what do "you" want to drive around in

#3 vinnyvangough

vinnyvangough

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,254 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: 2003 Focus TDCi, Escort Mk6 RS2000, Mk2
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Devon

Posted 11 August 2008 - 09:45 PM

I almost feel like 'i'm' buying a new car lol.

Aint heard of many things going wrong on one more than the other.

If you like your luxuries the ghia is def the one to go for.

#4 mondo80

mondo80

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Ford Model: focus

Posted 12 August 2008 - 06:16 PM

You know what i had the same problem as you when i was looking i went for the Zetech and the day i drove it home i wish it had auto lights/washers and cruse and the small extras you get so a year later i px'd it for one that did.

Any more questions? :lol: :rolleyes: :ph34r: :ph34r: :P :unsure: :blink: :rolleyes: :P :o

#5 sugarbabe

sugarbabe

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Ford Model: focus
  • Location:

Posted 13 August 2008 - 08:00 AM

yeah i hav another question, will the ghia loose its value when i come to sell it because they dont make ghias anymore

#6 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,457 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 13 August 2008 - 08:56 AM

ghias have been replaced by the titanium as far as i know its only the name on the boot thats changed equipment levels are roughley the same so i see no reason why they would lose money any quick than any other model

#7 mondo80

mondo80

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Ford Model: focus

Posted 13 August 2008 - 06:47 PM

You beat me to it!!!

Yeah they are the same i think? just the titanium does not have cruse control?

If you look around i think they keep there money abit longher and easier to sell on when you want to get rid of it, if people are like me very lazy i only look for cars that auto lights and wipers!

Good luck

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :ph34r: :ph34r: <_< <_< :P :P :P

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users