Ford Owners Club - Ford Forums Messages

Club Announcements

Ford Fair 2016: Tickets and stand passes are now available to purchase. More info here.

Review your Ford: Help others when it comes to buying a car like yours and review your Ford now

AdBlock Warning

Parts of this website do not function properly with AdBlock enabled on your device. To get the best user experience on our website, please disable Adblock for this website (domain) on your browser.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
florencethefiesta

Programming Car Key Using Red Master Key

5 posts in this topic

Hello everyone

Bit of background info: I have a 1995 MK4 1.8 diesel (non turbo). I have a red master key and 2 black keys that came with the car 3rd hand.

Basically my problem is I got a new car key cut today and was under the impression I could program the new key with the master key.

The technique I used is the 3rd option here: http://programautokeys.com/classified/DisplayAd.asp?id=521 but it says it's for a Ford Focus so I don't know if it is the same for a fiesta or not.

However, this didn't work so either I am using the wrong technique or there are too many keys programmed already, with it being so old this could be the case.

I was wondering if anyone could please shed some light if this is the correct technique for my car or not?

Any advice/help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Hello everyone

Bit of background info: I have a 1995 MK4 1.8 diesel (non turbo). I have a red master key and 2 black keys that came with the car 3rd hand.

Basically my problem is I got a new car key cut today and was under the impression I could program the new key with the master key.

The technique I used is the 3rd option here: http://programautokeys.com/classified/DisplayAd.asp?id=521 but it says it's for a Ford Focus so I don't know if it is the same for a fiesta or not.