4 replies to this topic

#1 florencethefiesta

florencethefiesta

• Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.8D non turbo

Posted 25 May 2010 - 06:48 PM

Hello everyone

Bit of background info: I have a 1995 MK4 1.8 diesel (non turbo). I have a red master key and 2 black keys that came with the car 3rd hand.

Basically my problem is I got a new car key cut today and was under the impression I could program the new key with the master key.
The technique I used is the 3rd option here: http://programautoke...ayAd.asp?id=521 but it says it's for a Ford Focus so I don't know if it is the same for a fiesta or not.

However, this didn't work so either I am using the wrong technique or there are too many keys programmed already, with it being so old this could be the case.
I was wondering if anyone could please shed some light if this is the correct technique for my car or not?

Any advice/help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 carlo

carlo

Settling In Well

• PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta 1.4 Tdci Style Plus

Posted 25 May 2010 - 07:14 PM

Hello everyone

Bit of background info: I have a 1995 MK4 1.8 diesel (non turbo). I have a red master key and 2 black keys that came with the car 3rd hand.

Basically my problem is I got a new car key cut today and was under the impression I could program the new key with the master key.
The technique I used is the 3rd option here: http://programautoke...ayAd.asp?id=521 but it says it's for a Ford Focus so I don't know if it is the same for a fiesta or not.

However, this didn't work so either I am using the wrong technique or there are too many keys programmed already, with it being so old this could be the case.
I was wondering if anyone could please shed some light if this is the correct technique for my car or not?

Any advice/help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.