Jump to content


Photo

Ford Mondeo 2010 Transponder Chip


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 betaman

betaman

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: 2010

Posted 21 September 2010 - 10:19 PM

Hello,

I am new here so I am sorry if this subject has come up already.

I am a car locksmith and I am dealing with a problem regarding to the new ford focus\mondeo transponder chip.

I use to coded a lot of keys for the old models of mondeo\focus but now I can't get the new mondeo\focus started because of the transponder chip.

I was using the 4d-63 transponder chip for the ford mondeo\focus keys and now I have a problem as the new 2010 models does not recognize it,so I toke a new 2010 ford mondeo key to check the reading of it by JMA programer,it showed me " texas crypt + + " as for the old keys of mondeo\focus it shows 4D-63 regular without the + +

I have attached a picture file I toke when I checked the new 2010 mondeo key in the JMA key progremer you can see by yourselves what I am refering to.

My question is,what is this transponder chip??I have already couple of cars that I can not take care of them because of this problem...can anybody help me?
Does anybody knows this type of chip?is it a special 4d-63?? Is it a diffrent transponder chip?

Thanks in advance to all of the helpers looking forward for your answers!

Attached Thumbnails

  • 16082010156.jpg


Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,557 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 22 September 2010 - 03:33 PM

i do not know if its true but i hear you need the ford system and incodes from dealers for the mk4 keys.

#3 betaman

betaman

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: 2010

Posted 24 September 2010 - 04:02 PM

i do not know if its true but i hear you need the ford system and incodes from dealers for the mk4 keys.



I need the incodes from the dealer anyway by connecting to there system but it has nothing to do with this special chip thank you anyway,anobody else?

#4 ponsaloti

ponsaloti

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Name: M
  • Ford Model: mondeo
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Essex

Posted 24 September 2010 - 08:39 PM

What programer are you pluging into the car ?

#5 betaman

betaman

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: 2010

Posted 24 September 2010 - 10:06 PM

What programer are you pluging into the car ?


the zed bull or the JMA

#6 ponsaloti

ponsaloti

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Name: M
  • Ford Model: mondeo
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Essex

Posted 28 September 2010 - 07:24 PM

the zed bull or the JMA

If I were you I would ask the Zed Bull supplier, Unless its an illegal chinese copy of course.
I use AD machines to programe spare and lost keys into vehicles. Any problems and I ask AD.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users