Jump to content


Show
Photo

CD Player Problem


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 christabell

christabell

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: Escort
  • Location:

Posted 02 November 2008 - 09:36 PM

Having recently changed my Battery, I need to enter the Keycode to allow my Radio/CD Player to work again. I have the keycode, but the instructions tell me to then press SELECT to enter the code. I do not have SELECT. When trying other keys, I then get the message that I have to wait 30mins to try again. Can anyone please help me. Thanks.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,461 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 02 November 2008 - 09:53 PM

you have to wait 30 mins because the code has been entered incorrectly, what model is your radio?

#3 christabell

christabell

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: Escort
  • Location:

Posted 02 November 2008 - 10:01 PM

you have to wait 30 mins because the code has been entered incorrectly, what model is your radio?

I am not sure what model it is, and my partner is out in the car so I cannot check. I was given a card with the keycode on,when I bought the car from a dealership, which I put in using the buttons 1-4 that are normally used to preset the channels. That bit I understand, it is then what to press to actually enter the code that I have displayed. I pressed 5 but nothing happened, so tried 6, which then told me to wait 30 mins. My instruction manual says that I only have 10 tries before it locks me out, so I am a little scared to try too many things without knowing what I am doing.

#4 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,461 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 03 November 2008 - 05:06 PM

pressing 5 should comfirm the code, is it possible you have the wrong code?


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users