Jump to content


Photo

Zetec S Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Scuderia

Scuderia

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Name: Boris
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 11 June 2011 - 12:39 PM

Hi, sorry if this is in the wrong place first of all.

I'm going to be buying a Zetec S '09 plate sometime this month, but i noticed that it's one without the Ford Power button, is this the slightly older models?

Basically want i want to know is, is there a way to fit one without having to mess about with the wires and drilling holes?

I don't know why, but i really want this feature :lol:

Thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,682 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Mk2.5 Focus ZetecS 1.6TDCi superleggero
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 11 June 2011 - 06:03 PM

Hi, sorry if this is in the wrong place first of all.
I don't know why, but i really want this feature :lol:

Thanks

Hi,

Itís not that big of a job to fit, you can buy one from thedealer from around £30 and you basically remove the 12V socket next to thehandbrake and replace it with the Power button, as far as Iím aware there is asocket under the panel for the button to connect to, although you will stillhave to turn the key in the ignition for the button to start the engine,

#3 Braddz

Braddz

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Martyn
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Zetec 100 1.6
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 21 July 2011 - 08:51 AM

can this be done in a basic zetec as i really hate that socket next to the handbrake without the cover.

#4 Leemaxd

Leemaxd

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 276 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus zetec s

Posted 21 July 2011 - 06:34 PM

It can be done to any model, you just need to buy the kit to fit. But as Lenny has said it won't be the same as the original ford one where you don't have to use the key.


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users