Jump to content


Show
Photo

Windows


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Braddz

Braddz

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Martyn
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Zetec 100 1.6
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 23 July 2011 - 04:32 PM

hi i have just bought a 1.6 zetec 58 plate and was wonderign does this not have the function of pressing and holding the unlock/lock button and putting the windows up/down??

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 fishpond 47

fishpond 47

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 363 posts
  • Ford Model: mk3 mondeo x2 + a ka

Posted 23 July 2011 - 05:36 PM

I would have thought that a 58 plate would have that feature, try doing the reset as listed in the attached link.

http://www.fordowner...h__1#entry99070

#3 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,076 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 24 July 2011 - 09:27 AM

make sure you hold the button for up to 15 seconds, some people believe that pressing it and letting go should do it. Press unlock and hold it for 15 seconds...

#4 Braddz

Braddz

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Martyn
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Zetec 100 1.6
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 30 July 2011 - 04:27 PM

tried doing the reset and it does not make any difference.o well would have being nice but guess its not to be.

#5 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,076 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 01 August 2011 - 08:13 AM

I think its only available on Ghia and Titanium models to be honest. without reprogramming the CPU you dont stand much of a chance, plus you need the electric mirrors on all four doors.

Didnt realise you were driving a zetec, cant remember if that was on your profile, so apologies! I would have made this comment sooner.


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users