Jump to content


Photo

Touch Screen Satnav Problem


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 27 August 2011 - 11:30 AM

Good Morning all,
Does any one know how to get past the "enter pin" screen on the touch screen sat nav fitted to my 54 plate ghia x mondeo...used up all my chances(had the wrong pin)..it then went to wait 30 mins..and now displays enter pin..its like i'm locked out, but no locked out screen? main dealer says it broken!!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,356 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Mk2.5 Focus ZetecS 1.6TDCi superleggero
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 27 August 2011 - 11:36 AM

Good Morning all,
Does any one know how to get past the "enter pin" screen on the touch screen sat nav fitted to my 54 plate ghia x mondeo...used up all my chances(had the wrong pin)..it then went to wait 30 mins..and now displays enter pin..its like i'm locked out, but no locked out screen? main dealer says it broken!!



Canít help you mate,

But how knowledgeable of The Ford dealers to quickly identify the problem :blink:



#3 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 27 August 2011 - 12:00 PM

What is your BP code and s/n codes.You will need to remove your unit to get the serial codes printed either on the case or sticker.

#4 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 27 August 2011 - 10:32 PM

I'll try to get the info req from the unit...will need to visit e bay to get some keys though..let ya know asap.. Thanks to all for your responses.

#5 Twonker

Twonker

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Allan
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2lt Diesel
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Kent

Posted 31 August 2011 - 08:45 AM

Sorry mate, this is a bad sign, I recommend a visit to the local car parts shop and get a roll of two inch wide masking tape and some blu tac,
Remove the unit from the dash,
disconnect all cables, make sure your ignition is off.
you now need a metal disk about 1 inch across, a 10p coin is about the right size
next you need to earth out the unit, this is where the masking tape comes in to its own,
before you do that, take the metal disk ( the 10p coin ) and put the coin secure to the top of the unit with the blu tac,
next you need to take the unit out to a anodised structure, I can recommend a bus shelter, use the masking tape to make a good connection to the upright post.
then go to Halfords and buy a satnav.....
Look on the bright side, if anyone in the bus shelter should finds it, well at least they have found 10p
Regards,
The Twonk

#6 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,356 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Mk2.5 Focus ZetecS 1.6TDCi superleggero
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 31 August 2011 - 03:46 PM

:lol:

Look on the bright side, if anyone in the bus shelter should finds it, well at least they have found 10p
Regards,
The Twonk


Quality Advise their and for everything else theirs MasterCard
:lol: :lol:
Try www.caraudiodirect.co.uk can be cheap.

#7 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 31 August 2011 - 07:21 PM

Still awaiting delivery of the the keys to remove the unit to get the info required...so won't be looking for a bus shelter just yet..just trying to avoid the £2300 quid quote for a new one..

#8 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 02 September 2011 - 04:38 PM

Hi all once again,
Keys came to enable me to remove my sat nav....details from the unit are:-

S/No 48001289
MOO6499
SERIAL CVM 127625
FD13 2N
MECHANISM PART NO VP3M5F-18C 821-DG
VISTEON
5ST1813988 AC
CD132MOD
19/1/2005
JAN10
Thanks once again for any help anyone can give..

#9 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 02 September 2011 - 04:40 PM

What is your BP code and s/n codes.You will need to remove your unit to get the serial codes printed either on the case or sticker.

Details you need below ...Thanks

#10 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 02 September 2011 - 04:56 PM

using the code MOO6499

On the normal keygen returns this code 3351

If it does not work then there are online websites that can get you the code or you can take that info to a dealer and ask them for the correct code.

let me kow if it works

#11 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 02 September 2011 - 05:36 PM

using the code MOO6499

On the normal keygen returns this code 3351

If it does not work then there are online websites that can get you the code or you can take that info to a dealer and ask them for the correct code.

let me kow if it works


No joy i'm afraid...after pressing enter it just goes straight back to to the same screen showing enter pin...it seems to be stuck on this screen...

#12 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 02 September 2011 - 05:38 PM

Somewhere on the net , is a way to give you 3 more chances to input the code i'll have a search for that,

You say its a Touch screen is it an nx model satnav?

#13 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 02 September 2011 - 05:45 PM

Somewhere on the net , is a way to give you 3 more chances to input the code i'll have a search for that,

You say its a Touch screen is it an nx model satnav?


Sorry mate don't know...I'm useless

#14 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 02 September 2011 - 05:55 PM

Sorry mate don't know...I'm useless


Armed with the sticker info above you should be able to go to a Decent Ford Dealer with your VIN number and either get the code or they should be able to reset it.

does it say lock10 or lock 13 on it and exactly how manty attempts did you try on it.?

#15 thevegman

thevegman

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.5 Ghia x
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Essex

Posted 02 September 2011 - 05:59 PM

Armed with the sticker info above you should be able to go to a Decent Ford Dealer with your VIN number and either get the code or they should be able to reset it.

does it say lock10 or lock 13 on it and exactly how manty attempts did you try on it.?


It doesn't say either on screen...just enter pin...
Tried dozens of times by now..lost count being honest.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users