Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Brighter Headlights

sfrazer660

I'm new to this so if I'm starting a topic that has already been discussed then you can point me in the right direction.

I've just bought a 2003 Fiesta. The previous owner had installed LED lights in the front bumper. They are small but give off a very white light. My problem is that my headlights/sidelights give off a more old fashioned, dull "yellowish" light. It doesn't look well with the different coloured lights but the LED's are a nice touch so I wana keep them.

I'm wondering what your suggestions are as to which bulbs to buy so i can try to match as closely as possible the LED's. Don't want them to be blinding to other drivers, just a simple white light. not too worried about if they are legal or not but they must be easily changed to a legal bulb for MOT.

Thanks

I'm new to this so if I'm starting a topic that has already been discussed then you can point me in the right direction.

I've just bought a 2003 Fiesta. The previous owner had installed LED lights in the front bumper. They are small but give off a very white light. My problem is that my headlights/sidelights give off a more old fashioned, dull "yellowish" light. It doesn't look well with the different coloured lights but the LED's are a nice touch so I wana keep them.

I'm wondering what your suggestions are as to which bulbs to buy so i can try to match as closely as possible the LED's. Don't want them to be blinding to other drivers, just a simple white light. not too worried about if they are legal or not but they must be easily changed to a legal bulb for MOT.

Thanks