Jump to content


Photo

Cd Changer


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 cudgel

cudgel

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Robert
  • Ford Model: ford mondeo ghia 2ltr
  • Year: 1999
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 23 November 2011 - 04:38 PM

Hi,new to this, when changing from radio to cd the cd auto changer is searching for cds none stop.
although the changer is full with six cds.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,551 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 24 November 2011 - 04:00 PM

if you have the sony system its a common fault,the changer does not like having six cds in it,usually the only cure is to strip the changer and manually remove the cds, then only put five back in. there are lots of forum posts about the problem if you do a google search.

#3 cudgel

cudgel

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Robert
  • Ford Model: ford mondeo ghia 2ltr
  • Year: 1999
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 24 November 2011 - 04:17 PM

if you have the sony system its a common fault,the changer does not like having six cds in it,usually the only cure is to strip the changer and manually remove the cds, then only put five back in. there are lots of forum posts about the problem if you do a google search.



#4 cudgel

cudgel

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Robert
  • Ford Model: ford mondeo ghia 2ltr
  • Year: 1999
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 24 November 2011 - 04:19 PM

hi thanks for that,but its the original Ford auto-changer.

#5 pragmatix

pragmatix

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 554 posts
  • Name: Pete
  • Ford Model: Mondea 2Ltr Tdci Titianium Estate
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Perthshire

Posted 24 November 2011 - 04:38 PM

If its a 6006e the are also prone to failing, as I have found out do search on U-tube there are a couple of video's that show you how to strip it down


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users