Jump to content


Show
Photo

Sat Nav Map Display


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mitch84

mitch84

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Name: steve
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium mk2.5
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Essex

Posted 25 November 2011 - 10:23 AM

Hi

Is it at all possible to zoom in on the satnav displays , I have the 7" touchscreen display and when on map certain small roads are not showing , I'm guessing its because I need to zoom in , is it possible or do these satnavs only show more major roads?

thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 25 November 2011 - 03:38 PM

On my FX model i can zoom in/out via two hard buttons below the map , not sure about your unit

#3 mitch84

mitch84

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Name: steve
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium mk2.5
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Essex

Posted 26 November 2011 - 12:13 PM

found it in the end , I'm also wondering where I can get a speed camera database for the ford satnav displays.

Has anyone found a way to put a camera database on the ford satnav displays?

thanks

#4 btmaldon

btmaldon

    Ford Enthusiast

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,489 posts
  • Name: Bruce
  • Ford Model: BMW 320i Coupe M Sport
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 26 November 2011 - 01:36 PM

Its not possible to add safety cameras to the Blaupunkt software unfortunately. It cant be modified or added to. I wish it could as it would save me using a separate laser and radar detector.

#5 mitch84

mitch84

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Name: steve
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium mk2.5
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Essex

Posted 26 November 2011 - 02:17 PM

Its not possible to add safety cameras to the Blaupunkt software unfortunately. It cant be modified or added to. I wish it could as it would save me using a separate laser and radar detector.


ah that's a bummer!

Is that the make of the satnav as well or just the software it uses , I thought it was a denso? ,its the 7" touch-screen display I have , unfortunately fords don't seem to give a lot of information away in the Manuel? in terns of make/model and how to update apart from contacting fords and getting ripped off!

thanks


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users