Jump to content


Photo

6000Cd Rds E.o.n.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AlistairJJJ

AlistairJJJ

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Alistair
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Freestyle
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Essex

Posted 15 December 2011 - 09:37 PM

Basically, I was listening to the radio driving along, and it suddenly lost signal. It is all working electronically speaking, for eample, the CD player works, the speakers work, and it can scan for channels, however it cannot find any channels at all. I tried manually tuning it, and that had no success either. I made sure that the aerial is screwed on properly which it is, but i don't know what to do. There is static coming through the radio also. But just no stations of signal at all.

Can anyone help at all.

Thank you

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,374 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 15 December 2011 - 10:09 PM

Basically, I was listening to the radio driving along, and it suddenly lost signal. It is all working electronically speaking, for eample, the CD player works, the speakers work, and it can scan for channels, however it cannot find any channels at all. I tried manually tuning it, and that had no success either. I made sure that the aerial is screwed on properly which it is, but i don't know what to do. There is static coming through the radio also. But just no stations of signal at all.

Can anyone help at all.

Thank you


Hi and Welcome

Try another aerial incase the other one has corroded and is shorting.

#3 AlistairJJJ

AlistairJJJ

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Alistair
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Freestyle
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Essex

Posted 15 December 2011 - 10:11 PM

Thanks, I have tried unscrewing and !Removed! in the aerial, and when i do that, there is no difference to the static noise already coming from the radio. So because there is no difference in static noise, would you say that it is an aerial problem?

Thank you

#4 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,374 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 15 December 2011 - 10:15 PM

Thanks, I have tried unscrewing and !Removed! in the aerial, and when i do that, there is no difference to the static noise already coming from the radio. So because there is no difference in static noise, would you say that it is an aerial problem?

Thank you


Not sure TBH , try a multimeter on the aerial see it you get a straight through signal , if you do then its shorting , long piece of dual cable or house stereo fm aerial make a connection to the back of the radio see if it changes.

Also try dissconnecting the radio for a few minutes see if it resets , make sure you have the code (if it requires one)


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users