Jump to content


Photo
* * * - - 2 votes

Cruise Control


  • Please log in to reply
98 replies to this topic

#1 dLockers

dLockers

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Ford
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 21 December 2011 - 11:06 AM

Anybody get any further with this?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 jmbrown91

jmbrown91

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 378 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Zetec S 1.0 EcoBoost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Northamptonshire

Posted 21 December 2011 - 12:13 PM

iNath has got it working in his ZS now!

#3 dLockers

dLockers

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Ford
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 21 December 2011 - 01:16 PM

iNath has got it working in his ZS now!

Sweet. Something I'm eager to try out.

Got a link? More info?

#4 jmbrown91

jmbrown91

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 378 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Zetec S 1.0 EcoBoost
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Northamptonshire

Posted 21 December 2011 - 03:15 PM

if you PM Nathan or iNath as he is on here im sure he'll be able to help

#5 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,611 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 21 December 2011 - 03:50 PM

I updated my sig, did no one notice? :P

#6 dLockers

dLockers

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Ford
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 21 December 2011 - 03:54 PM

No guide? Or info?

#7 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,611 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 21 December 2011 - 06:06 PM

No guide? Or info?


It's not something you can do yourself. You need Ford VCM, IDS, laptop & asbuilt data file from Ford.
Then the know-how to rewrite the code and upload the new file.

#8 dLockers

dLockers

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Ford
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 21 December 2011 - 06:15 PM

I'm a software engineer for Accenture. Blind me with science, I am keen on getting this working, if you don't mind.

#9 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,611 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 21 December 2011 - 06:22 PM

Get your asbuilt file from Ford, decode each of the 256 bytes to work out what each one does then amend the cruise control one so that it is active.

...or ask me nicely ;)

#10 dLockers

dLockers

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: Ford
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 December 2011 - 09:41 AM

Get your asbuilt file from Ford, decode each of the 256 bytes to work out what each one does then amend the cruise control one so that it is active.

...or ask me nicely ;)

The whole point of this thread after the first post was to ask you, lol.

What hardware components are required also?

#11 orcomma

orcomma

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Name: Jimmy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium 1.6 [95] TDCi
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 22 December 2011 - 10:12 AM

or spend the money on a titanium in the first place :lol: *runs and hides*

#12 Lez

Lez

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Name: Laszlo
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.4 TDCi
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Gloucestershire

Posted 22 December 2011 - 04:37 PM

Hi iNath!
I would like to ask you very nicely! :D
I have IDS VCM as well. soo how after?

#13 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,611 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 22 December 2011 - 06:27 PM

The whole point of this thread after the first post was to ask you, lol.

What hardware components are required also?



The problem is there is no point in me making a guide as 99.9999% of people on here would not be able to do it.
Things you need are: steering wheel from a Titanium (or just silver trim, cruise buttons & cable), Ford IDS + VCM & a Ford employee with access to Ford asbuilt data.
I was lucky enough to be a position where I have all of those and the patience to sit on my laptop for hours on end breaking down Ford's code and rewriting my own to enable (and disable) specific features (finally turned off the stupid 'shift up' indication on the dash!)

Hi iNath!
I would like to ask you very nicely! :D
I have IDS VCM as well. soo how after?


You need the steering wheel and your ASBUILT xml file from Ford.

#14 Lez

Lez

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 277 posts
  • Name: Laszlo
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.4 TDCi
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Gloucestershire

Posted 22 December 2011 - 07:05 PM

i have the steering wheel 2 years ago :) how can i get that and how much?

#15 iNath

iNath

    ST-2 Mod

  • Super Mod
  • 3,611 posts
  • Name: Nathan
  • Ford Model: Molten Orange Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Buckinghamshire
Contributor

Posted 22 December 2011 - 08:31 PM

i have the steering wheel 2 years ago :) how can i get that and how much?


I have no idea if a dealer would provide this or how much they would charge, sorry.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users