• Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Name: michael
  • Ford Model: focus 2.0 tdci zetec s
  • Year: 2010

Posted 21 January 2012 - 04:54 PM

Hello all,

I am new to the Ford Owners Club (despite owning Fords for the past 11 years) so I am not certain if I am posting this is the right place.

I am looking for some advice with regards to upping the performance of my 2010 Focus 2.0 Tdci Zetec S which I will be taking delivery of next week.

It is my intention to get the car re-mapped but before I do was wondering if there are any good mods to make prior to the map. I was thinking of getting an induction kit and an exhaust similar to the ST.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to specific manufacturers / parts which will provide the biggest gains?

Many thanks.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 Lenny

Lenny

Retired Moderator

• FOC Supporters
  • 9,446 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
Contributor

Posted 21 January 2012 - 05:26 PM

Hello all,

I am new to the Ford Owners Club (despite owning Fords for the past 11 years) so I am not certain if I am posting this is the right place.

I am looking for some advice with regards to upping the performance of my 2010 Focus 2.0 Tdci Zetec S which I will be taking delivery of next week.

It is my intention to get the car re-mapped but before I do was wondering if there are any good mods to make prior to the map. I was thinking of getting an induction kit and an exhaust similar to the ST.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to specific manufacturers / parts which will provide the biggest gains?

Many thanks.

Welcome to the Forum,
If you get a momment log on to photobucket and upload the picture's of your Motor when you get it,
you can then link them to this forum,
once uploaded go to Album,

below or above each picture on photobucket is an Image URL
copy this URL and paste it in to your posts
once pasted in the post remove the