Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide Fitting Cruise Control Focus Mk2 & Mk2.5 And Ford C-Max


  • Please log in to reply
514 replies to this topic

#271 mcp

mcp

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: Marc
  • Ford Model: Focus II 1.6 TDCI Zetec (climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 31 May 2013 - 04:12 PM

I've got a focus with GEM code ending in BH and bought the 4 spoke cruise control steering wheel a couple of months back but couldn't get it working. My car was detecting the buttons being pressed but the cruise control wouldn't activate. I'm guessing I'll need ford etis to programme it, does anyone know anywhere in Yorkshire where I can get it done? Or does anyone on here have a copy who could activate it for me? I'll be willing to compensate for time and effort.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#272 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 31 May 2013 - 04:23 PM

Did you get the cars PCM, GEM and IC activated?

 

Also where abouts in yorkshire?



#273 mcp

mcp

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: Marc
  • Ford Model: Focus II 1.6 TDCI Zetec (climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 31 May 2013 - 06:10 PM

I activated it in the HEC and GEM sections in ELMconfig but couldn't get it to work. I'm based in the Leeds area

#274 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 31 May 2013 - 06:57 PM

If you can find the pcm activation that should do it...from what i understand the hec is the cluster

#275 fyl

fyl

    Settling In Well

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Name: fyl
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 June 2013 - 04:21 PM

Hi, 

 

I have checked my GEM in the fuse box cover and it says 6M5T-14A076-BB. My car is a Focus TDCI 2.0 MK2.5 facelift.

 

From the first post, it says that the connector should have 2 rows of cables. Mine seems to have 3. Does anyone know how to check if the required wiring is there ?

 

Thank you. 

 

20130603_232738.jpg

 

20130603_232744.jpg



#276 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 03 June 2013 - 04:43 PM

Thats the wrong connector. Try the one in the passenger footwell lol



#277 fyl

fyl

    Settling In Well

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Name: fyl
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 June 2013 - 04:44 PM

Thats the wrong connector. Try the one in the passenger footwell lol

 

:huh:  :D



#278 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 03 June 2013 - 04:50 PM

was that a homer "doh" moment i detected there?? lol



#279 fyl

fyl

    Settling In Well

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Name: fyl
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 June 2013 - 05:05 PM

:iim: . Now that I found it , I am most   :(  ... no wires in pin 10/18.  



#280 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 03 June 2013 - 05:17 PM

should be a brown and white wire. you may have missed it...there are two blue connectors on the fusebox...Well mine did anyways lol

 

Its the one where you pull the fuse box down and as you look at it top left.

 

I can remember seeing somewhere that a ford tech has never seen a car without them



#281 fyl

fyl

    Settling In Well

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Name: fyl
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 June 2013 - 05:27 PM

John H,

 

I think this is the one right ? This time I hope I am wrong.

 

Btw, the brown and white wires, are they just the ones that directly run into the plug behind the steeering wheel ? If yes, I am wondering running the 2 cables separately would work.

 

20130604_004549.jpg

 

20130604_004609.jpg

 

However, I noted that there is the 2 switches on the brake pedal.

 

Since my car is an Auto Transmission (Powershift), I didn't check for the clutch switch.

 

20130604_010602.jpg



#282 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 03 June 2013 - 05:46 PM

looks as though you have a few wires missing there. Yeah thats the switches - you wont have clutch one if its an auto.

 

Check under the steering wheel on the connector there...Is there a brown and white wire?



#283 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 07 June 2013 - 07:41 PM

Just to keep everyone informed. I now have cruise control in my focus :D i spent £10 on the componants for the buttons

#284 rus-45

rus-45

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Name: Dmitriy
  • Ford Model: Focus II
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 08 June 2013 - 02:40 AM

Programming software for PCM with ELM327. http://ffclub.ru/top..._post/14136868/ 4ffb266a7e2a.jpg



#285 yaris

yaris

    Member

  • Members via FB
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: Jarek
  • Ford Model: c-mac
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Kilkenny

Posted 08 June 2013 - 08:50 AM

ELMCOMFING 0.2.8b PCM work but only petrol

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users