Jump to content


Photo

Guide Fitting Cruise Control Focus Mk2 & Mk2.5 And Ford C-Max


  • Please log in to reply
526 replies to this topic

#31 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 27 February 2012 - 07:37 PM

Peter , any luck with that program you found? , i downloaded it but ofcourse it's in Russian , i wonder if they have translated it anywhere

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#32 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 27 February 2012 - 08:07 PM

Unfo this software is only in Russian, very small chances for translation at the moment. I follow threads about it but didn't try it yet because I don't have ELM interface.

#33 sparkymark75

sparkymark75

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts
  • Name: Mark
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi Titanium
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Fife

Posted 28 February 2012 - 09:22 PM

ELM, is this OBD II by another acronym? I have one of those cables.

#34 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 28 February 2012 - 09:28 PM

ELM, is this OBD II by another acronym? I have one of those cables.


More or less yes but there is so many kinds of OBD II interfaces, that it is hard to guess. It should be marked as ELM327 somewhere.

#35 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 970 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 29 February 2012 - 11:18 AM

I would be very interested in this if someone could modify my elm327 that i have.

Jamie

#36 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 29 February 2012 - 11:45 AM

It will work without modification as well, but you will not be able to connect to all modules.

#37 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 29 February 2012 - 03:26 PM

Hmmmmmmmm...... sound interesting alright. Just ordered a ELM 327 so i will try it when it arrives. I'll spend some time translating all the tabs and so on before it arrives.

#38 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 29 February 2012 - 07:51 PM

Hmmmmmmmm...... sound interesting alright. Just ordered a ELM 327 so i will try it when it arrives. I'll spend some time translating all the tabs and so on before it arrives.


which one did you buy?

#39 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 02 March 2012 - 05:47 PM

Well i went and purchased one , even if i can't get the program to work or even understand it , i'm still interested and looking at the info i can get from it.

and at under £14 i can't complain :)

#40 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2012 - 09:56 AM

In case of need you can use ELM with another software to diagnose your car, chen engine live data, read and clear trouble codes so it will be usefull anyway.

#41 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 03 March 2012 - 10:41 AM

Sorry for delay in reply, i bought this one

http://www.ebay.co.u...984.m1497.l2649

So with its own software should be of some use anyway. Should have it Monday, so we'll see.....

#42 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2012 - 04:08 PM

Mine arrived this morning , all the 5 software included are demo versions , 4 of them connect and show data , no DTC codes stored on mine which is good.

I tried the russian program but i guess i nee to do some more reading and translating as i could not get it to connect.

I'm on the search now for free software programs.


I did find the windows 7 drivers so its working on my netbook

#43 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 03 March 2012 - 04:39 PM

Which one did you buy ??

#44 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 03 March 2012 - 04:57 PM

This one
http://www.ebay.co.u...e=STRK:MEWNX:IT

Just had to set the port to 1 as it set itself to port 11 , it works fine

#45 Tonis_T

Tonis_T

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Name: Tonis
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 05 March 2012 - 06:28 PM

If any of you guys are wondering: I got mk 2,5 steering wheel and fitted it to mk2 car. It is direct swap (Just like Lenny suspected even tho part numbers are different). Back window heater button trick confirmed that cruise buttons are working fine. Now I have to enable cruise in Ford dealership.
Do you know if steering wheel cruise buttons are lit or not?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users