Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide Fitting Cruise Control Focus Mk2 & Mk2.5 And Ford C-Max


  • Please log in to reply
515 replies to this topic

#511 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,471 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 11 July 2014 - 04:06 PM

you wont know it works until you have fitted the buttons to be honest! but those buttons should definately do the job!

 

Remember you need a 500,000 kbps ELM cable so that you can write to the instrument cluster, any less and it will fail outright.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#512 JonathanAbud

JonathanAbud

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Jonathan
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 11 July 2014 - 04:10 PM

I bought this scanner obd2: http://pt.aliexpress...uctId=560975266

 

I'm hoping to get to start my work. Here in Brazil we are having trouble enabling CC in PCM because our cars are flex fuel. When they were just gasoline, we could enable us CC. If I get my car will be the first in the country that we know ...



#513 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,471 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 11 July 2014 - 09:34 PM

that might not be the right speed, but also you need to add the switch and wire the high speed and medium speed can.



#514 housleynick

housleynick

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Name: Nick
  • Ford Model: focus 1.8tdci
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 03 August 2014 - 10:59 AM

Hi

I have got my cruise control working by GEM and HEC but can't understand the Russian translation to get the PCM working.

What effect does the PCM have on the cruise control and is it really needed.

Nick



#515 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,471 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 13 August 2014 - 10:54 PM

its definately needed.

 

Theres about 3 or 4 steps to sort the gem board out. I remember posting on the russian forum and got the clarification but cant remember it!



#516 Ladiesman020

Ladiesman020

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Name: Adrian
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 1.8 TDCI Ghia
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 23 August 2014 - 04:47 PM

How would I go about adding CC to a MK1.5(53) Ghia TDCI



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users