Jump to content


Photo

Can Any One Help Me With Mk3 Mondeo


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 william81uk

william81uk

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: william
  • Ford Model: ford mondeo
  • Year: 2001
  • Location: Lanarkshire

Posted 01 February 2012 - 02:16 PM

got this faults with my mk3 1.8 mondeo went to my car breakers and got two sensors put them in and reset my ecu and still the same
can any one help me please
PO135 oxygen sensor heater circuit malfunction in bank 1 sensor1
PO141 02 Sensor Heater Circuit Malfunction (bank 1 sensor 2)

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Podzak

Podzak

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 2.2 Diesel Estate Ghia
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Northumberland

Posted 13 February 2012 - 06:17 PM

Sorry m8 but we need more info.
What was the initial fault?

#3 Z3 MON

Z3 MON

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 328 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Ford Mondeo 2.0 TDCI 115 Mistral 2004
  • Year: 2004
  • Location: Surrey

Posted 15 February 2012 - 01:08 PM

without knowing the original symptoms we cannot help much.

but depending on your millage/age of car. it is possibly that it needs a new CAT? as this looks like an emmisions problem but we need to know what the reall issue was to begin with.

#4 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,551 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 15 February 2012 - 03:29 PM

i would never get sensors from a breakers as they may been worst than the ones which are being replaced.

#5 Z3 MON

Z3 MON

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 328 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Ford Mondeo 2.0 TDCI 115 Mistral 2004
  • Year: 2004
  • Location: Surrey

Posted 15 February 2012 - 10:11 PM

i would never get sensors from a breakers as they may been worst than the ones which are being replaced.


100% agree


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users