Jump to content


Photo

Bluetooth


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Tony's mondy

Tony's mondy

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Tony
  • Ford Model: Mondeo 1.8 ghia diesel
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 20 February 2012 - 03:42 PM

hello all,
can anyone tell me if all ford mondeo mk4 ghias have bluetooth, on the radio/cd head unit i have the symbol for phone in green and red phone symbol in red refering to ending a call, when i press either of the buttons the audio goes to muted display, i have tried to pair my iphone but the phone does not see the unit, i am now wondering if my car has bluetooth at all now, only had car two weeks so still finding my way around it.
mk4 mondeo 1.8 diesel ghia 08 plate
thanks

tony.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Jaybob

Jaybob

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Ghia Estate 2.LTR TDCI
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 16 August 2012 - 10:14 PM

Hi Tony, Did you find out the answer to this question elsewhere?
As I have the same issue with my new to me 2008 Mondeo 2ltr Ghia TDCI.
Been faffing around for ages trying to get it connected to my phone but I recon it doesnt have bluetooth but prahaps Im doing something wrong :)

Jay

#3 Jason 'Tweek' Batty

Jason 'Tweek' Batty

    Settling In Well

  • Members via FB
  • PipPipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Ford Model: Mondeo
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 17 August 2012 - 02:36 PM

My 08 has the same, i think its just to mute the radio when you are on the phone, with the standard radio. I tried for a little while and read the manual to find it didnt have bluetooth. Im taking it out and replacing it with a single din sony or something better with bluetooth.

#4 D18

D18

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta mk8
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 17 August 2012 - 06:39 PM

I have a mk7 fiesta with blue tooth what I had to do was search the phone for devices it came up " ford audio" then it gave me a number to put in the phone to pair them both ,not sure if this helps but that's how I paired mine

#5 Mondyghiax

Mondyghiax

    Rich

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Name: Rich
  • Ford Model: Mondeo ghia x
  • Year: 1998
  • Location: Hampshire

Posted 17 August 2012 - 09:16 PM

If you get "MUTE" or "MUTED" when you press either of the phone buttons then you either don't have Bluetooth or it is not working. Generally speaking it is because you do not have Bluetooth capability but however in some cases it is the Bluetooth module at fault if I remember rightly the module is behind the glove box on Mondeo but its been a while since I last replaced one. Mondeos don't generally suffer from blue tooth problems so I would say it is more than likely your car is not fitted with Bluetooth. Hope this helps

#6 NorthSussex

NorthSussex

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 976 posts
  • Name: Stormin
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 Petrol manual
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 17 August 2012 - 10:24 PM

A lot of the Sony units were not fitted with Bluetooth. As was said previously, if the phone button just mutes the audio, you don't have Bluetooth.

#7 chaz

chaz

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: charles
  • Ford Model: mondeo
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Norfolk

Posted 18 August 2012 - 05:56 AM

Is it possible to fit bluetooth so it is like it was factory fitted?

#8 Jaybob

Jaybob

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: Mondeo Ghia Estate 2.LTR TDCI
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 August 2012 - 06:44 AM

Well that was useful information for me guys so thanks :)
I know its usually simple to set up pairing from device to mobile so I was thinking it was probably not fitted but also thought it would be standard on the ghia at least. Never mind.

#9 NorthSussex

NorthSussex

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 976 posts
  • Name: Stormin
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 Petrol manual
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 19 August 2012 - 07:32 AM

I have the Sony unit in my Focus titanium 2008 58reg, Bluetooth not fitted to that either.

#10 Sticky45

Sticky45

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • Ford Model: focus
  • Location: Hampshire

Posted 01 February 2013 - 06:40 PM

Just found out the same thing on my 57 plate zetec. Did ford actually bother to spec there cars or just randomly stick badges on them as they came of yhe production line. A work colleague of mine has a 58 zetec and it has bt auto wipers and lights. I noticed a lot of the different specs had different toys surely a zetec should have the same spec as any other.

#11 Sticky45

Sticky45

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • Ford Model: focus
  • Location: Hampshire

Posted 01 February 2013 - 06:42 PM

Oh and does anyone have pictures of an after market head unit fitted to there cars as it woild be nice to know how they look. Thinking maybe a bluetooth stereo is an option.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users