Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2075 replies to this topic

#1651 higgsy

higgsy

    Northern Yam Yam

  • FOC Supporters
  • 724 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Focus Zetec S 1.6 TI-VCT
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: West Midlands

Posted 22 October 2013 - 12:39 PM

it don't work on mine no matter how long I set it  I think you cant set it

Nice one dezwez, if others are having the issue it must be a feature only available to some models.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1652 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 October 2013 - 12:44 PM

according to author, it doesn't work at all



#1653 minimadgriff

minimadgriff

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Name: Ben
  • Ford Model: Focus RS (The original) & Ford Kuga
  • Year: Non
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 29 October 2013 - 02:29 PM

Is it possible to enable DDS on a S-Max or do they need sensors in the tyres unlike the Focus/Kuga?

Also to enable auto locking for a Mondeo/S-max is the procedure as follows :-

- Read from IPC
- Read from BCM

- Select Central Configuration

- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking

- Write to IPC
- Write to BMC

Is that correct?

Or should it be done the following way?

- Read from BCM

- Select Central Configuration

- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking

- Write to BCM

Then

- Read from IPC

- Select Central Configuration

- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking

- Write to IPC



Thanks

Ben

#1654 fyl

fyl

    Settling In Well

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Name: fyl
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 30 October 2013 - 02:30 AM

Is it possible to enable DDS on a S-Max or do they need sensors in the tyres unlike the Focus/Kuga?

Also to enable auto locking for a Mondeo/S-max is the procedure as follows :-

- Read from IPC
- Read from BCM

- Select Central Configuration

- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking

- Write to IPC
- Write to BMC

Is that correct?

Or should it be done the following way?

- Read from BCM

- Select Central Configuration

- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking

- Write to BCM

Then

- Read from IPC

- Select Central Configuration

- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking

- Write to IPC



Thanks

Ben

 

Not sure about the S-Max but I enabled DDS on my focus mk2.5 without any sensors in the wheel as DDS uses the ABS sensors (guessing Yaw/Pitch/wheel speed) to work. I had a recent flat and DDS issues a warning on the information cluster to check tyre pressure.



#1655 minimadgriff

minimadgriff

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Name: Ben
  • Ford Model: Focus RS (The original) & Ford Kuga
  • Year: Non
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 30 October 2013 - 10:09 PM

On my Kuga I have too, but I am not sure about the S-max :( On the internet I can find listings for tyre pressure sensors.

#1656 747777

747777

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Name: Chris
  • Ford Model: S-Max
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 31 October 2013 - 12:01 AM

Is it possible to enable DDS on a S-Max or do they need sensors in the tyres unlike the Focus/Kuga?Also to enable auto locking for a Mondeo/S-max is the procedure as follows :-- Read from IPC- Read from BCM- Select Central Configuration- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking- Write to IPC- Write to BMCIs that correct?Or should it be done the following way?- Read from BCM- Select Central Configuration- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking- Write to BCMThen- Read from IPC- Select Central Configuration- Automatic Locking by speed - Select with automatic locking- Write to IPCThanksBen

Either way is fine.
DDS? - highly unlikely.

#1657 giwrgos_ath

giwrgos_ath

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Name: George
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2.5
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 02 November 2013 - 05:55 PM

Guys,

 

Is any of those software compatible with a MK7 Fiesta? Can you activate stuff like auto lock, dds etc?

Can those be used to view diagnostics for a KA?

 

Thanks



#1658 JW1982

JW1982

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 First Edition
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 November 2013 - 07:02 PM

The Fiesta MK7 is not supported by this software. As far as I know there is no software available for the Fiesta MK7 which has the same functionality as the ELMconfig software.

 

This software should be able to read/erase DTC codes on a Ford Ka but in my opinion there is better software for diagnostics of a Ford Ka. One of the more advanced Ford specific software for diagnostics of most Ford models which works with the (modified) ELM327 interface is Forscan.



#1659 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 November 2013 - 08:18 PM

Fiesta mk7 is supported by ADS (paid program and adapter)

#1660 JW1982

JW1982

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 First Edition
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 November 2013 - 06:37 AM

Is the ADS software currently translated to English?  In the past I contacted the people who make ADS but at that time it was only available in Russian.



#1661 jpinhas

jpinhas

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 TDCI
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 November 2013 - 12:00 PM

Anyone know if it is already possible to reverse the delay instant consumption, caused by the upgrade Trip Computer for ROM 0509.


#1662 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 November 2013 - 12:18 PM

no



#1663 liam-20

liam-20

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Name: liam
  • Ford Model: focus st3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 09 November 2013 - 04:50 PM

hey guys had the elm for a while now and my mates has asked me to activate his cruise control is there a how to any where as I don't wanna just click stuff as it aint my car cheers. liam



#1664 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 09 November 2013 - 05:58 PM

has anyone got the link for ADS i have lost it and can't find it on google!



#1665 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 09 November 2013 - 09:26 PM

http://ads-ford.ru/ - site

http://ads.ipb.su/ - forum

 

are you going to buy it?



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users