Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2111 replies to this topic

#1726 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,146 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 04 December 2013 - 04:35 PM

I think it only takes effect if it is successful, if it fails and you reset it, it should go back to where it was.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1727 HotAction

HotAction

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Swen
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus RS MK2
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 December 2013 - 04:47 PM

I have disconnected the battery for 10 minutes.

Connected it again but the cluster is still death

 

But the turn signals are flashing all the time!

 

When i Try to programm the rom level again he will show me that...

 

file:///C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/Administrator/Desktop/fehler.bmp



#1728 HotAction

HotAction

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Swen
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus RS MK2
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 December 2013 - 04:48 PM

Sorry I dont know how i can post a picture of the failure :(



#1729 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,146 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 04 December 2013 - 04:57 PM

you would need to upload your picture to the internet and then link to it.

 

Did you take a backup of the ROM at all?

 

If you have a look through this post there should somewhere be a link to some firmware, you might want to try and load another firmware version?



#1730 HotAction

HotAction

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Swen
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus RS MK2
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 December 2013 - 05:10 PM

c20c77-1386176107.jpg

 

Hope this picture will work.

 

 

No i dont think that i have done that.

I only save the config pages...


If I found the correct Firmeware how can i Implement them with my elm?

I'm not as familiar with the elmconfig software

 

Sorry but I get the elm only one day ago .

 

 

Do you know which page number i can find the Firmewares?



#1731 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,146 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 04 December 2013 - 05:20 PM

Swen, have a look at this in particular:

 

http://www.fordowner...ndpost&p=278064

 

It looks like you might be able to download the firmware from here:

 

http://www.motorcraf...p?swproduct=IDS



#1732 HotAction

HotAction

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Swen
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus RS MK2
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 December 2013 - 05:27 PM

James,

 

If I understand you correct i Should update the PCM?

would this solve my problem?



#1733 HotAction

HotAction

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: Swen
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus RS MK2
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 December 2013 - 07:06 PM

short feedback :)

 

Everything is working again B)

 

The Problem was my old Laptop, which I usually use for Elmconfig, was to slow for that kind of update. I changed to my new one and everything worked again.

 

Now I have got the ECO Mode on my Focus RS. I never see that it will work on the RS.

 

Now I have to wait until march to test everything, but I hope everything will work now?
Maybe the shift up indicator also.

 

 

@James,

Thank you very much for your help and fast support!

 

Best Regards



#1734 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,146 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 04 December 2013 - 08:46 PM

Swen,

 

Glad to hear that all is well! one day I will try and see if I can do the update!



#1735 mondeo zetec

mondeo zetec

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Name: sean
  • Ford Model: mondeo zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 13 December 2013 - 12:36 AM

is there a english edited version of elm config for the mondeo mk4 etc...??? i cannot find it any where

 

thank's



#1736 mondeo zetec

mondeo zetec

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Name: sean
  • Ford Model: mondeo zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 13 December 2013 - 05:35 AM

/and does the elm ff2 program not work with a 500000 baud elm lead..?



#1737 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,146 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 13 December 2013 - 10:40 AM

Hi Sean,

 

Check the link on the first page, the software has come on leaps and bounds and now has full english support :)

 

as for the FF2, I dont believe that it supports the 500,000 but thats because I dont believe it can access that area of the car.



#1738 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 16,146 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 16 December 2013 - 02:11 PM

OK, so I have trawled all 116 pages, and have not seen this error yet! I bought a 500000 cable from Dez and used it to read the VIN at top speed from the GEM page 2. It read the VIN fine, however, when I try to download the data, I get the following error:

 


Incorrect response from ELM to request "22 09 DF";

 

7F 22 31

 

31 - Request out of range

 

It seems to read other things alright, but wont let me download so that I can enable the integrated speed control.... Anyone got any thoughts?



#1739 jpinhas

jpinhas

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 TDCI
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 17 December 2013 - 01:55 AM



 

Anyone know if it is already possible to reverse the delay instant consumption, caused by the upgrade Trip Computer for ROM 0509.

 

 

In the latest version of Elmconfig is now possible to update the range of instantaneous consumption. I changed to 12, but do not know if it is correct. The error "NVM EEPROM FAIL LVL 00001" disappeared, and the instantaneous consumption is faster to update.

 

b7ik.jpg



#1740 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 17 December 2013 - 08:38 AM

 

In the latest version of Elmconfig is now possible to update the range of instantaneous consumption. I changed to 12, but do not know if it is correct. The error "NVM EEPROM FAIL LVL 00001" disappeared, and the instantaneous consumption is faster to update.

 

 

Autor of ELMConfig suggest to change to 5 - I had 63 (maximum!), but now I have 5 :)



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users