Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2104 replies to this topic

#1756 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,516 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 30 December 2013 - 01:08 PM

Ah begger! looks like I wasted that money then :P

 

Ah well, they will come in use to someone, somewhere :P



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1757 Mikey_ax

Mikey_ax

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Mikael
  • Ford Model: Ford focus MK21.8FFV
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 January 2014 - 10:21 PM

Hello!
I'm new here and have also tried to get the cruise control on my Ford Focus 1.8 FFV work. I mount all things in the car but when I use ELMconfig 0.2.10 and read information from the car so I just get an error message (ELM incorrect response from ELM to request "10 87")
What's wrong? I have double checked all my soldering ELM OBD everything looks right as it should.40929-7505746be055e9e710fbc856c29350f3.j



#1758 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 15,516 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 02 January 2014 - 01:30 PM

have you switched over the the High Speed?

 

This error just tends to be "I cant hear anything" you might want to double check that you soldered the pins the right way, as it can often be read as the solderbucket side, or back to front looking at the pins from the front.

 

Have you also installed the drivers correctly for the device?



#1759 Mikey_ax

Mikey_ax

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Mikael
  • Ford Model: Ford focus MK21.8FFV
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 January 2014 - 04:51 PM

Yes, I've tried switching to High Speed​​.
I've also tried with the program ELM FF2 v0.9.4.13.
The program I get contact with the car but when I try to activate the cruise control it does not work afterwards.
I'll try swapping the cable 11 and 3 in the OBD and see if it works.

Yes I have instalera drivers for the device.

I use a computer with windows 7 64bit Professional



#1760 Mikey_ax

Mikey_ax

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Mikael
  • Ford Model: Ford focus MK21.8FFV
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 January 2014 - 06:01 PM

I have now I try to solder on cable 11 and 3.
got the results.
I have instalera Silabs program and am using ELM Config 0.2.1.3 I have just this program

40929-4de770418fd0f01115b514b398625eb0.j

So far so good!

 

Then when I press the read to see the information in the GEM it just looks like this.

40929-9c110e33ff92026e95aad55ad0bd6710.j

Have tried to switch between High speed and low speed.

 

then when I press the read to see the information in the GEM Page3, I get error messages. see the picture.

40929-e478649c38c268c4a7c7a486d1b20b73.j

 

 

what's wrong? or what am I missing?

My numer on the fuse box is 4M5T-14A073-CH.
The box sits on the passenger side on the floor.



#1761 Tezza

Tezza

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Name: Terry
  • Ford Model: Focus ST3
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Derbyshire

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:13 PM

The GEM number – must end with DX (where X could be any letter - A,B or any other), for example 4M5T-14A073-DW. there has been rumours about that one person who has successfully added Cruise Control to their Ford with a "C" GEM, but it was only one case and I am not 100% sure about it.

Also CC might not have been written into the PCM just like its not on the ST as I have also tried to do this mod

#1762 dezwez

dezwez

    Dezwez

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,238 posts
  • Name: Derek
  • Ford Model: ford focus 1.8 zetec mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:15 PM

mine ends in c and I've got cruise

#1763 dezwez

dezwez

    Dezwez

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,238 posts
  • Name: Derek
  • Ford Model: ford focus 1.8 zetec mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:20 PM

I have now I try to solder on cable 11 and 3.
got the results.
I have instalera Silabs program and am using ELM Config 0.2.1.3 I have just this program
40929-4de770418fd0f01115b514b398625eb0.j
So far so good!
 
Then when I press the read to see the information in the GEM it just looks like this.
40929-9c110e33ff92026e95aad55ad0bd6710.j
Have tried to switch between High speed and low speed.
 
then when I press the read to see the information in the GEM Page3, I get error messages. see the picture.
40929-e478649c38c268c4a7c7a486d1b20b73.j
 
 
what's wrong? or what am I missing?
My numer on the fuse box is 4M5T-14A073-CH.
The box sits on the passenger side on the floor.

take a look at 6 and 14 many be wrong way your in high cam but not low cam

#1764 Tezza

Tezza

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Name: Terry
  • Ford Model: Focus ST3
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Derbyshire

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:28 PM

mine ends in c and I've got cruise

.
.
So the last 2 letter on your PJB is CC ? I would check that :) And I would say your fuse box starts 7M5T-14A073

Back in 2008 ford in there wisdom decided to make just one PJB that had the capability to open all the features that was offered to the ford focus, and features were enabled specifically to each model/option sold.

#1765 dezwez

dezwez

    Dezwez

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,238 posts
  • Name: Derek
  • Ford Model: ford focus 1.8 zetec mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:38 PM

gem unit ends in cc just looked at the number

#1766 Tezza

Tezza

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Name: Terry
  • Ford Model: Focus ST3
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Derbyshire

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:40 PM

gem unit ends in cc just looked at the number

 

 

 

But does yours start 7M5T-14A073 ?



#1767 Cragrat

Cragrat

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Devon

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:42 PM

Hi Mikey,

Check out my post on page 22. My Gem ended in CF but it's a completly different part number, 7M5T-14A073-CF.



#1768 jarp

jarp

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Name: Jari
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:42 PM

.
.
So the last 2 letter on your PJB is CC ? I would check that :) And I would say your fuse box starts 7M5T-14A073

Back in 2008 ford in there wisdom decided to make just one PJB that had the capability to open all the features that was offered to the ford focus, and features were enabled specifically to each model/option sold.

My GEM is 4M5T-14A073-CD and I successfully enabled CC...

 

Edit: It is year 2005 left hand drive Focus mk2.



#1769 Tezza

Tezza

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Name: Terry
  • Ford Model: Focus ST3
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Derbyshire

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:51 PM

My GEM is 4M5T-14A073-CD and I successfully enabled CC...

 

Edit: It is year 2005 Focus mk2.

 

 

What model focus do you have ie ghia etc  also what optional extras are fitted to your focus if any ?



#1770 Mikey_ax

Mikey_ax

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Mikael
  • Ford Model: Ford focus MK21.8FFV
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:56 PM

Hello again!
Will now try swapping the cable 14 and 6. we'll see if that helps.

The only thing I can think of that I have ancestry Lund is that I have a 2-pole ON-ON button.

I have read that people use a 2-pole ON-OFF-ON switch.
But what's different?



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users