Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2203 replies to this topic

#1801 Zurrieq

Zurrieq

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Name: Stephen
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 January 2014 - 06:00 AM

Hi Bjoras. What programs did you use for PATS? Any links. Thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1802 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,735 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 07 January 2014 - 12:15 PM

I think you should be fine, as long as you are using a modern PC and have a recommended part (most of the guys here who modded their own have linked to which they used).

 

As long as you dont use an old and cacky laptop, you should be alright!



#1803 bjoras

bjoras

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 tdci titanium
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 January 2014 - 06:38 PM

Hi Bjoras. What programs did you use for PATS? Any links. Thanks

 

You get an old version of FoCom (1.0.7575) delivered with an OBD device, which I don't think is based on the elm-chip.

 

http://www.aliexpres.../520147838.html

 

The software works quite well for my car, which is a 2010 model. It detects the most important ECU's, but not as many as ELMConfig. There are some actuator tests which I've tried, but I have only tested the PATS functions of the advanced part of the software. So far the unit works as claimed by the seller.

 

You'll need in-codes to get access to the PATS-system. These you can buy at http://www.patscode.com/en/index. I think you can get 10 keys for a reasonable price, but If you make to many errors and you need more codes, you'll have to pay a lot of money to log into the car you actually own. In the long run, if you need to log in again, it will be cheaper to buy a so called password calculator. I bought this one: http://www.aliexpres.../512017798.html. Seems to work quite well. You'll get an usb dongle which contains 2000 tokens (in-codes). The calculator software doesn't work without it. Every time you use an in-code, the number of tokens in the dongle will decrease by one.

 

You'll find manuals at http://www.obdtester.com/downloads, but keep in mind that those are for the current versions of FoCom.

 

Don't expect this cheap chinese copy of the real FoCom product to be bug-free. Also, there's no support. You're on your own if something bad happens!

 

The flip-key I bought from http://stores.ebay.com/pandkeys/. A local auto locksmith didn't have this key, but he had the equipment to copy my old key to the fresh blade of the new one. He also had the equipment to clone the transponder in the key, but then I think you'll need an empty transponder. The blade was a little bit too thick, but the locksmith managed to fix it. You can get the job done for a small amount of money, if you find the right guy. Follow your cars manual to program the remote keyless entry functions! Use FoCom to register the (not empty) transponder chip into PATS!

 

You pay for the key, FoCom device, the locksmith and the in-code calculator. You get some fun tools :P and a working key for a price much lower then an original key at a Ford dealer.

 

Hope this helps you out :) Stephen!



#1804 bjoras

bjoras

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 tdci titanium
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 January 2014 - 06:56 PM

I think you should be fine, as long as you are using a modern PC and have a recommended part (most of the guys here who modded their own have linked to which they used).

 

As long as you dont use an old and cacky laptop, you should be alright!

 

I guess you're right :huh: It's too exciting to do things like that on your own :P, but I know I will be sweating :unsure: I'll look after one of those links.

 

Thanks James!



#1805 ovideatza

ovideatza

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Ovidiu
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 January 2014 - 07:22 PM

Hello again guys!

 

I'm having a problem with my ELM327 and I cannot manage to find out why.

I posted on the russian forum, but no answer yet:

 

http://ffclub.ru/top..._post/15014740/

 

Can you help me?

Could I need a hard reset of the ELM? All other programs are working fine, only ELMConfig is not working. 

 

Thank you.

 

Also, few months ago, when I tried to enable the alarm, it said on the screen "open hood" or something like that. The car it's a Titanium. I checked the wiring, I have wires to the front hood lock, is it possible to have the wires going to the lock but the lock not to have pins inside? Can I check this without taking out from the car de lock? 

 

PS: on civil's ftp there is a incode-outcode calculator, in the folder called "New Folder", maybe it is a free program for this. Anyone knows something about this? Too bad that he didn't made possible to program key's with ELMConfig.



#1806 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 08 January 2014 - 08:50 AM

Also, few months ago, when I tried to enable the alarm, it said on the screen "open hood" or something like that. The car it's a Titanium. I checked the wiring, I have wires to the front hood lock, is it possible to have the wires going to the lock but the lock not to have pins inside? Can I check this without taking out from the car de lock?

look here: http://forum.fordclu...417&postcount=6 there are pictures how to add additional wire to hood lock

(pictures are taken from tutorial from http://www.ford-focu...92f6f52670869e8



#1807 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 977 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 08 January 2014 - 12:28 PM

Thats a no then :-( foci mk3 been out since 2011 :-(

 

Jamie



#1808 Danwel

Danwel

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Focus TDCI
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 08 January 2014 - 04:05 PM

Just ordered my cable off dezwez to arrive all done and soldered ready for use as i don't have the equipent to solder it myself so don't mind paying an extra few quid for someones time and effort.

 

Currently on page 25 of this thread but am i right in saying once i have checked the AS BUILT program it will tell me what my car has and doesn't have?? After this i am able to download the software and begin to tweak things?



#1809 ovideatza

ovideatza

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Ovidiu
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 08 January 2014 - 04:23 PM

look here: http://forum.fordclu...417&postcount=6 there are pictures how to add additional wire to hood lock

(pictures are taken from tutorial from http://www.ford-focu...92f6f52670869e8

so, there is this possibility to have wires but no pin inside.

thank you for the link, I will use it when I get my ELMConfig working again...I keep getting "Error reading COM device". ForScan or other software works with my ELM327, even ELMConfig worked before..

 

 

 

Just ordered my cable off dezwez to arrive all done and soldered ready for use as i don't have the equipent to solder it myself so don't mind paying an extra few quid for someones time and effort.

 

Currently on page 25 of this thread but am i right in saying once i have checked the AS BUILT program it will tell me what my car has and doesn't have?? After this i am able to download the software and begin to tweak things?

 

 

in ELMConfig you just read module and you will have thicked all your default car configuration. After that you can make modification as you like, depending on what your car support. AS BUILT is needed when you have problems and you want to go back to default configuration and you don't know it. As an advice, be sure to save each page from ELMConfig read from the car on your laptop prior doing any modification.



#1810 Danwel

Danwel

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Focus TDCI
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 08 January 2014 - 05:35 PM

Thanks for that looking forward to getting started

#1811 bjoras

bjoras

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 tdci titanium
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:42 PM

PS: on civil's ftp there is a incode-outcode calculator, in the folder called "New Folder", maybe it is a free program for this. Anyone knows something about this? Too bad that he didn't made possible to program key's with ELMConfig.

 

I cannot find that folder at his site. Anyway, if the program is named "FordIncodeCalculator.exe", I guess it's just a copy of the calculator I mentioned above. It's easy to find this program on Internet, but it wouldn't work without the dongle. I suggest you buy the calculator and a FoCom device.

 

It wouldn't help that much, if Civil included the PATS module. Still you need the in-code to log in to the module.



#1812 bjoras

bjoras

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 tdci titanium
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 08 January 2014 - 06:59 PM

I will use it when I get my ELMConfig working again...I keep getting "Error reading COM device". ForScan or other software works with my ELM327, even ELMConfig worked before.

 

Then I would guess the hardware is ok. What about your COM-port settings in ELMConfig? What about the RuntimePack? Have you changed any settings recently? You could eventually test it on another computer.



#1813 dezwez

dezwez

    Dezwez

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,505 posts
  • Name: Derek
  • Ford Model: ford focus 1.8 zetec mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 08 January 2014 - 07:16 PM

Thanks for that looking forward to getting started

you can down load the software now from that link I sent you
you can view it in off line mode

#1814 Danwel

Danwel

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Name: Daniel
  • Ford Model: Focus TDCI
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 08 January 2014 - 07:21 PM

you can down load the software now from that link I sent youyou can view it in off line mode





Can't seem to find the link mate, is it my email to sent it to or via pm?

#1815 dezwez

dezwez

    Dezwez

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,505 posts
  • Name: Derek
  • Ford Model: ford focus 1.8 zetec mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 08 January 2014 - 07:34 PM

hers the link
http://civil.iffc.ru/ELMConfig/

go to this site and download elmconfig zip to you desktop

when there unzip it to a new folder on your desktop

copy both files in the download to this folder you need both to make it work

when it starts you can view in off line mode



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users