Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2174 replies to this topic

#2056 Sarge

Sarge

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Gary
  • Ford Model: Focus C-Max Ghia 1.8tdci
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Aberdeenshire

Posted 26 June 2014 - 06:37 PM

I've finally got rid of the damned EPB, thanks to the team at Station Garage in Kintore........I supplied the new parts and they did the hard bit!!! I had already used the advice on here to remove the EPB from the dashboard, which got rid of the various warning messages, but I never did find out if I could stop the auto-application when removing the key as I ran out of time before the car went in to the garage. Anyway, it's sorted, and what a great feeling being able to use a normal handbrake once again! :D



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2057 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,345 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 26 June 2014 - 07:11 PM

result!

 

So what was the total cost?



#2058 M4RC

M4RC

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 605 posts
  • Name: Marc
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S 1.6 TDCI MK7
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Dumfriesshire
Contributor

Posted 16 July 2014 - 05:36 PM

Do you know if this works for the fiesta?

#2059 JW1982

JW1982

    Serial Poster

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 497 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK3 Champions Edition
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 16 July 2014 - 07:11 PM

No, the Fiesta MK7/MK7.5 are not supported by the ELMconfig software. As far as I know there is no such specific software for the Fiesta.

#2060 Zurrieq

Zurrieq

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Name: Stephen
  • Ford Model: Fiesta
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 17 July 2014 - 04:38 AM

There is ELM FFN for fiesta and fusion mk6.5 only. I used it and works. Not as good as this though...


Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC mobile app

#2061 markgiles

markgiles

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Name: mark
  • Ford Model: ford focus ST2
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 18 July 2014 - 02:09 PM

Hi i have a ford focus ST2 09 plate what is needed to enable the global open and close as i have tried ticking the boxes on the eml config program but it doesn't seem  to work? also if i enable the radio information cd track information and  the phone incoming call information will it work as i only have the small screen where the speedo is? iv managed to get the shift light to work which is cool :) and the auto locking is also working.



#2062 troy45

troy45

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 558 posts
  • Name: Troy
  • Ford Model: Focus ST
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 18 July 2014 - 07:05 PM

Don't know about the global closing as my car already had it enabled.

 

For the radio, CD and phone info it works with the small LCD display - it makes room by only showing full mileage and trip on one screen page instead of every one. Mine shows radio station same as on the head unit (but not for DAB??) then it'll show track number for CD's and so far only seen it say 'Phone' when the phone is selected. Also gives volume level briefly when you adjust it, again same as the head unit.



#2063 morfeus

morfeus

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Name: Gabrijel
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 1.8 mk2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 18 July 2014 - 07:13 PM

Hi i have a ford focus ST2 09 plate what is needed to enable the global open and close as i have tried ticking the boxes on the eml config program but it doesn't seem  to work? also if i enable the radio information cd track information and  the phone incoming call information will it work as i only have the small screen where the speedo is? iv managed to get the shift light to work which is cool :) and the auto locking is also working.

Hi,

 

if you are speaking about global windows opening and closing, then check info on page 136 of this topic:) I had similar "problem" and the answer is that electronic door module (or something like that) is missing. Beside that, looks like all doors must have electronic opening/closing of the windows.

 

Gabrijel.



#2064 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 976 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 21 July 2014 - 11:33 AM

no new update since may for focccus program :-(

 

Jamie



#2065 bacchaito

bacchaito

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Name: michael
  • Ford Model: C-max 1.6TDCi Sea Grey
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 24 July 2014 - 01:05 AM

Correct me if I'm wrong but with ELM327 software and cable I can remap EGR to not giving me error after EGR blanking?



#2066 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,345 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 24 July 2014 - 10:48 AM

Not that I am aware of, the 1.6 CMAX is mechanical anyway so you shouldnt have an issue with the warning light after you blank it off.



#2067 Mal85

Mal85

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Mal
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 24 July 2014 - 08:38 PM

Hi guys,

 

Please help . I got some problem to enable the steering mode with elmconfig for my Ford Focus 1.8 Ghia (Duratec He) year 2006. I did follow the instruction to uncheck the check box Shift Up Indicator Level 1 then Write to HEC at Page 1 of HEC module. After that I check the check box for HEC Level 2/3, Trip Computer, Main Menu, and Submenu level 4 at Page 2 of HEC module. When I try to write to HEC it throw an error instead. Where do i miss... :(



#2068 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,345 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 24 July 2014 - 10:27 PM

Hi Mel, did you backup before you changed the settings?



#2069 Mal85

Mal85

    Newbie

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Mal
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 25 July 2014 - 05:36 AM

Hi James,

 

Yes, I did backup before change the setting.. 



#2070 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,345 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 25 July 2014 - 09:50 AM

in which case, reload the backup you made and apply it to the car, that will get it back to a working state.

 

if its a petrol engine then it will have standard hydraulic steering I believe, which does not have the optional 3 operation modes.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users