Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2203 replies to this topic

#16 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 10 March 2012 - 02:04 PM

Video of Center cluster since the MODS , this was before i turned off the washer empty warning signal as there is no wiring to it and it kept coming on.
Later part of the video you will see radio information at the top of the screen.


Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#17 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 10 March 2012 - 03:55 PM

GUIDE IS NOW COMPLETE AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED IF ANYONE WISHES TO ADD THEIR OWN PARTS THEN PLEASE DO SO.

I'm happy with all of my current selections i have now put in place, and the money is in my pocket not Ford's. :)

I will of course help anyone who needs help.

Please don't ask me to wire your ELM 327 , i would not want to risk Modifying one for some one else's car.

#18 irl-06lx

irl-06lx

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Name: Alex
  • Ford Model: LX
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Dublin
Contributor

Posted 10 March 2012 - 07:01 PM

Preee you're a genius all right!

Sorry for being stupid but still dont get it.

Are you rewiring the connector on the cable you got from eBay? Or are you removing the port from the focus and rewiring that?

#19 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 10 March 2012 - 07:11 PM

You have to rewire interface you get from ebay,

#20 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 10 March 2012 - 07:13 PM

Preee you're a genius all right!

Sorry for being stupid but still dont get it.

Are you rewiring the connector on the cable you got from eBay? Or are you removing the port from the focus and rewiring that?


As Pidu says its the ELM 327 from Ebay that i have modified , i have finished the guide on post 2 and 3 of the guide explaining how its done and what steps you take , its very easy to do :)

#21 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 12 March 2012 - 04:59 PM

There is new Russian software available - ELM Config, can be downloaded from here:

http://civil.iffc.ru...g/ELMConfig.zip

If mscomm32.ocx error is shown dll files need to be downloaded:

http://civil.iffc.ru...fig/DllPack.zip


It allow to:
- adjust some GEM parameters, e.g. time of light fading, speed required to auto lock doors
- read DTC codes with Russian and English descriptions
- read / save VIN to various modules
- read mileage and change km <-> miles
- send ELM mid speed codes - no terminal needed
- GEM reboot

Looks like software will be able to do much more in the future, worth waiting for further development.

Screens:
Posted ImagePosted Image

#22 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 12 March 2012 - 06:35 PM

Looks interesting nice find again Peter

#23 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,825 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 12 March 2012 - 06:48 PM

Just a quick question, what extras would this whole procedure enable on a MK2?
I've lost track of the thread a bit.
I'm a smart, practical person but the tech has passed me a bit.

#24 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 12 March 2012 - 06:56 PM

It would depend on what is actually fitted to your car , and most would be a case of try them see if they work or if it gives you the option to change.

By downloading and running the first program in off line mode and entering you VIN and also downloading your AS_BUILT it will tell you whats available to your car

#25 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,825 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 12 March 2012 - 07:19 PM

:blink:

#26 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 12 March 2012 - 08:39 PM

Clive if you need some help give me a shout.

On a plus note , they have replied to my email, they have no plans to release an English version , but a new release of the program is due soon with even more feature's. :)

#27 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2011
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 12 March 2012 - 11:02 PM

Good you got a reply Paul, shame there will be no English version on the horizon though. Such a handy piece of software and proven to work as we know.........demand for this would be high i'd imagine, just a pity about the language. However thankfully we have google translate :)

#28 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 13 March 2012 - 08:07 PM

Good you got a reply Paul, shame there will be no English version on the horizon though. Such a handy piece of software and proven to work as we know.........demand for this would be high i'd imagine, just a pity about the language. However thankfully we have google translate :)


Yeah cracking piece of software and great that a new version is on the way, tanslation is not too bad really just take's a little time ,


I have now fitted my switch to my ELM so thats all done.

I'm now working on tracing my wiring this weekend for my ESP switch , i have found a wiring reference of where it should plug into the car , so i need to find if it is plugged in as the information i have found indicates that NO software update is needed.

#29 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 13 March 2012 - 08:27 PM

I'm now working on tracing my wiring this weekend for my ESP switch , i have found a wiring reference of where it should plug into the car , so i need to find if it is plugged in as the information i have found indicates that NO software update is needed.


You want to add ESP switch or the whole ESP system?

#30 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,825 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 13 March 2012 - 08:33 PM

Shame you weren't closer to me, i'd be there with the flask and butties in a heartbeat.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users