Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2065 replies to this topic

#691 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 24 September 2012 - 08:07 PM

version ROM: 0403
Version NVM: 0403

Thanks to all for the help

I would not like to make a guess at upgrading the firmware for that Rom version , hopefully civil-zz will be back on here and read your post and advise you better , seems like some of the codes are different between countries.
I would hold back and wait for civil-zz as he may know more than I regarding your upgrade.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#692 frs300

frs300

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: J
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 25 September 2012 - 06:41 AM

I updated the rom on my cluster.

Shift up light, on test mode is only green. So i gues i only have the Eco shift up?

Eco mode is on now, bu ti didn''t checked the eco shift up box.

But....i have lost the steering tab in my menu. I could choose between Comfort, Normal and Sport. help...which box do i have to check on again?

#693 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 25 September 2012 - 07:43 AM

Funny that, as i just realised i lost that function too after upgrade ? Never use it anyway , just went in with ELMconfig again and preset it to sport.........

#694 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 25 September 2012 - 08:19 AM

I updated the rom on my cluster.

Shift up light, on test mode is only green. So i gues i only have the Eco shift up?

Eco mode is on now, bu ti didn''t checked the eco shift up box.

But....i have lost the steering tab in my menu. I could choose between Comfort, Normal and Sport. help...which box do i have to check on again?


Check the ECO shift up box and it should work.........

#695 frs300

frs300

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: J
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 25 September 2012 - 07:30 PM

I updated the rom on my cluster.

Shift up light, on test mode is only green. So i gues i only have the Eco shift up?

Eco mode is on now, bu ti didn''t checked the eco shift up box.

But....i have lost the steering tab in my menu. I could choose between Comfort, Normal and Sport. help...which box do i have to check on again?


Steering tab is back. I had to uncheck the shift up box.

I checked the Eco mode, is working okay. I checked the Eco shift up....green arrow light up when ignition goes on, but no shift light when going into revs. Anyone have an idea?

#696 Haz93

Haz93

    Serial Poster

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Name: Harrison
  • Ford Model: KA Mk2 + Audi A5 Cabriolet
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Warwickshire
Contributor

Posted 26 September 2012 - 08:24 AM

The shift up light shows at 6500 rpm in petrol cars, that is if you don't have Eco shift up on

#697 Nitemare

Nitemare

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: NI

Posted 26 September 2012 - 12:06 PM

Green light requires a modification to PCM module too!! As yet this is not configuralble in ELM Config??

Nitemare B)

#698 Juanito88

Juanito88

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Trend 1.6 TDci
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 26 September 2012 - 08:49 PM

It will turn out to be a new update of elmconfig with PCM?
Someone working in this?

#699 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 29 September 2012 - 08:26 AM

I dont' know if will be easy to update the PCM. This will be differente for petrol and diesel engines. Maybe someone will "copy" the PCM from a 2010 Econetic car. But here in Portugal there were only 1.6 TDci econetic cars.. No 2.0 TDci or petrol engines :-(

#700 stefanovidiu

stefanovidiu

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Ford Model: FOCUS II 1,6TDCI 110HP
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 October 2012 - 06:29 AM

Hello,
My FF2 is a MK2 version with ROM version 0608. Tell me please if will work the 0509 version on my car.

I see an interesting interface at jusupoff.narod.ru with alot of features. Unfortunately, the software is only in russian and the owner is not interested to make one in english.

#701 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 October 2012 - 08:47 AM

The 0509 firmware is only for the MK2,5.

#702 haralabosg

haralabosg

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Ford Model: FORD C-MAX 1.6 Ti-VCT
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 October 2012 - 12:39 PM

In ELMconfig program in GEM section , the options "Slam double locking" & "Slam central locking" means disable....;

#703 murre87

murre87

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: FordFocus II
  • Location: Essex

Posted 03 October 2012 - 11:26 AM

Hello,
My FF2 is a MK2 version with ROM version 0608. Tell me please if will work the 0509 version on my car.

I see an interesting interface at jusupoff.narod.ru with alot of features. Unfortunately, the software is only in russian and the owner is not interested to make one in english.


Yes its intresting but read:
http://www.fordowner...540#entry204705

#704 stefanovidiu

stefanovidiu

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Ford Model: FOCUS II 1,6TDCI 110HP
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 October 2012 - 12:32 PM

Yes its intresting but read:
http://www.fordowner...540#entry204705


Interesting too. May be , ADS interface is one with ELM and a circuit which automatically make the switch between MS-CAN and HS-CAN.

I really don't understand way they don't want to sell the interface outside Russia. The price is about 150 EURO with 1 year full license.

#705 StanH

StanH

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 182 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 Petrol
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 03 October 2012 - 03:31 PM

For some reason I seem to be unable to download the Dll files needed for ELMconfig - can anyone please help

Stan

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



7 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users