Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2132 replies to this topic

#871 SkinnyB

SkinnyB

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Name: Simba
  • Ford Model: Zetec 1.6 Mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:15 PM

Right I'm not sure if this has been asked before or not but when I go to update to rom level 0509 I get a window pop up and says "file frw.dat is missing"? What?? And also I can only seem to make changes with the old version of the elmconfig if I change anything through the new version nothing happens but when I used old one eureka!! Anyone know why or had same issues?
Last but not least when I check the box for DDS as soon as I press write configuration, I'm guessing it resets the module then I get a message sayin " tyre pressure system malfunction"?? My traction control light is on with Some lateral acceleration sensor error, might that be the cause?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#872 serial_killer

serial_killer

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Mk2
  • Location:

Posted 22 November 2012 - 11:56 AM

Hi there folks!

I am new to the forum, and I just stumbled on this topic, and I was fascinated that yo could access the ecu to activate this features.

I have a question, I have a Focus 1.6 TDCI Sportvan 2007, that has this little stupid onboard computer

Posted Image

Could anyone tell me what exactly can I modify/active with this configuration? I guess this is in any way updatable, like the other, and doesn't have eco drive, Iam I right?

#873 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 November 2012 - 02:15 PM

Right. The eco-mode is only for the MK2,5. In the MK2 you can activate the instant fuel consumption and the auto door lock.

#874 serial_killer

serial_killer

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Mk2
  • Location:

Posted 22 November 2012 - 06:17 PM

How about on an S-Max of 2007? does someone already tried to connect to a S-max? it has the same software as an mk2,5

#875 serial_killer

serial_killer

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Mk2
  • Location:

Posted 22 November 2012 - 06:28 PM

Iam sorry, does this cable work,or realy has to be the one mentioned in the post?

Posted Image

#876 zangaby

zangaby

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 2
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 November 2012 - 07:39 PM

I believe there is someone who modified the same cable a couple of pages before so I would say yes.

#877 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2011
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 23 November 2012 - 09:25 AM

Right. The eco-mode is only for the MK2,5. In the MK2 you can activate the instant fuel consumption and the auto door lock.


Will not work on S Max.........

#878 dsac23

dsac23

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6TDCi 109 cv Titannium X
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 23 November 2012 - 03:54 PM

Should be ok to program ..............download link https://rapidshare.c...4/ELMConfig.zip

Just run program from your desktop and get to page below.....disable screensaver and make sure your laptop battery is good or plug it into the charger, takes about 25 mins..........


Thanks for your answer Richiemac.

I have a Toshiba NB250 netbook so battery at full charge lasts more than 4 hour. ;) The rest, screensavers, and other stuff that may put the netbook on sleep also are disabled. :)

But do i really need the FTDI drivers so i can connect at 500 kb/s?

#879 zangaby

zangaby

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 2
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 24 November 2012 - 06:30 PM

Can someone tel me how did you fitted the DPDT switch because it seems a little crowded in there.

The switch looks like this:
http://www.ebay.co.u...=item1c23ae497c

#880 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,603 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 24 November 2012 - 07:04 PM

1.jpg


pin14-1.jpg

Any Use?

Got my switches from this guy on ebay http://www.ebay.co.u...e-/271108732559

#881 zangaby

zangaby

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 2
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 24 November 2012 - 07:41 PM

It helps me a lot ! Thank you !

I got the same switch from a local electronic shop because I didn't wanted to wait for it :)

#882 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 26 November 2012 - 11:54 PM

Will not work on S Max.........

things has changed m8!!
Civil-zz has just released new version of ELMConfig with support of platform CD34x (mondeo/galaxy/s-max) - http://civil.iffc.ru...g/ELMConfig.zip

I'm more then happy, because i have also s-max in garage :)

As far as I have heard, central configuration file in CD34x is similar to central configuration file in FF3!

#883 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 27 November 2012 - 12:13 AM

Great news!! But that version of ELMConfig it still not fully translated to English...

#884 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 27 November 2012 - 06:58 PM

Program is coming on great , i'm sure the extra stuff will get translated by civil-zz

#885 RB2004

RB2004

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Name: Ronald J
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2008 Titanium with Sport Pack
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:30 PM

Just thought id post this I found,

Updated ELMConfig. Version 0.2.2b> civil.iffc.ru .

Changes:

- Added the ability to read, modify, and maintain a central platform configuration CD34x (Ford Mondeo IV / S-Max / Galaxy) (in Russian only)
- Added ability to read and decipher codes DTC platform modules CD34x
- Added ability to read information from the platform modules CD34x
- Added ability to separate on / off sounds restaylovoy tidy (including "sound snowflakes")
- The possibility of monitoring CAN-bus with recording log
- On the Information tab for the module HEC, C1 platform added field "number of keys"
- The firmware 509 fixed displaying the letter "h" in messages RDS (firmware granted quickie, for which he thanks a lot)
- Fixed a bug that resulted in connecting could result in an error response to the request "AT L0"
- Fixed a bug that occurs when using the BCM for Ford Kuga (thanks Nikitoz78 for testing)
- Fixed the module HCM (Platform C1)
- The "Customize ELM327 to work with MS-CAN" has been moved to the initial window (next to the speed setting ELM)
- Changed the organization of the files - now located next to ELMConfig.exe folder data, which are necessary for the program files

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



12 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 12 guests, 0 anonymous users