Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2064 replies to this topic

#946 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:50 PM

Cragger , i read you one post about using the Russain version , and turning on Russain keymapping ,what ELMConfig version are you using as it's English.

I have an English translated version of ELM-FF2 but it have never been updated like ELFConfig has.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#947 cragger89

cragger89

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Ford Model: 2011 Focus Zetec Sport MK 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:50 PM

I found it fluke - the link for the dllpack didn't work, so I removed the filename for it and found "runtimepack" was there and it seemed to work.

Will get my As-built data downloaded tonight in preparation for the ELM cable which Lenny is so kindly loaning to me.

Should have ordered one and sent it to you for modifying to begin with Preee, though I did read you didn't want that sort of responsiblity laid on to you. (Understandable!)

#948 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,307 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium EcoBoost 125
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:52 PM

got the drivers now installed and its says its on com port 24 but when i go in the elm software and select that port i am getting runtime error 8002 invalid port number

Goto your control panel , device manager , right click properties on the Seriel device and select a port lower than 10 and save


Looks like preee beat me to it again :)

#949 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:54 PM

I found it fluke - the link for the dllpack didn't work, so I removed the filename for it and found "runtimepack" was there and it seemed to work.

Will get my As-built data downloaded tonight in preparation for the ELM cable which Lenny is so kindly loaning to me.

Should have ordered one and sent it to you for modifying to begin with Preee, though I did read you didn't want that sort of responsiblity laid on to you. (Understandable!)


I have made a few cables for people , downside is now i don't have a Mk2.5 to test it on anymore , i know Lennys Cable works :).
i'm keeping hold of my cable incase civil-zz manages to figure out the Mk3 Focus.

you say your cable is goosed ? , when you plug into laptop do the LED's light up at all?

#950 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 11 December 2012 - 06:09 PM

Attached File  FDS (1).zip   130.66KB   3 downloads
Attached File  ELM-FF2_EN.zip   1.31MB   3 downloads
All Links in first Post of this Thread have now been update :) Above is FDS Program and English Translation of ELM-FF2

I will add these also to the first page

#951 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 11 December 2012 - 06:28 PM

Looks like preee beat me to it again :)

On nightshift Willy so i'm up early lol :)

#952 danry88

danry88

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: focus
  • Location: Hampshire

Posted 11 December 2012 - 07:17 PM

i am completely lost with this, do i need to downlead elmconfig or just the link to the russian 1 on the 1st page? i downloaded the russian 1 then uploaded the drivers when the lead plugged into laptop, then plugged lead into car and input VIN, COM1 and bit rate then when i click online it comes up with an error box. any help?

#953 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 11 December 2012 - 07:26 PM

The link on the first page will download the latest version which has English Translation , you also need to download the Runpack.exe and run this on your PC to install required missing DLL fiiles this may be where your Error is coming from.

take a screen shot of the error your getting and post it so we can see whats happening.

#954 danry88

danry88

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: focus
  • Location: Hampshire

Posted 11 December 2012 - 07:33 PM

i downloaded the runtime do i need the elmCONFIG download?

#955 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 11 December 2012 - 10:45 PM

Download links to latest version (0.2.3 / 01-12-12) + Runtimepack.........

http://rapidshare.co...onfig 0.2.3.zip

http://rapidshare.co...RuntimePack.exe

#956 StanH

StanH

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 182 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 Petrol
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 12 December 2012 - 08:10 AM

Apparently I do not have permission to download the English version of FF2
I am signed in - what do I need to do?

#957 haralabosg

haralabosg

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Ford Model: FORD C-MAX 1.6 Ti-VCT
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 12 December 2012 - 08:25 AM

Apparently I do not have permission to download the English version of FF2
I am signed in - what do I need to do?


Same for me . Even i am signed in, i have no permission for download.....

#958 cragger89

cragger89

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Ford Model: 2011 Focus Zetec Sport MK 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 12 December 2012 - 09:01 AM

I have made a few cables for people , downside is now i don't have a Mk2.5 to test it on anymore , i know Lennys Cable works :).
i'm keeping hold of my cable incase civil-zz manages to figure out the Mk3 Focus.

you say your cable is goosed ? , when you plug into laptop do the LED's light up at all?


Yes it does indeed light up and if I go on to Putty, the two LEDs flash properly. If you were up for it Preee, I could post it to you as I would imagine what I've done (whilst angry) is soldered the white wires to the wrong pins on the connector which goes to the car. If you had one which works perfectly, you'd probably be able to repair it. The holes are already made in the case for the wires to escape or for the switch to be installed.

I do still have the cable as I calmed down after an hour and pulled it out of the recycle bin - at the point of throwing it away I enjoyed the thought of it being melted down!

#959 Daz-ST

Daz-ST

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus ST 225
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:28 AM

anyone know what you select to enable the auto locking

I went into GEM and put 10 in the autolock if vehicle speed greater than this value

but it's not working

#960 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,307 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium EcoBoost 125
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:33 AM

anyone know what you select to enable the auto locking

I went into GEM and put 10 in the autolock if vehicle speed greater than this value

but it's not working


Here you go daz, tick these boxes first

GEMpage2.JPG

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users