Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2111 replies to this topic

#1051 楊智超

楊智超

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Chih-Chao
  • Ford Model: FOCUS MK2.5 1.8CC 5D (TAIWAN)
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 January 2013 - 01:09 PM

May I ask? 2013 mk3 focus., No friend successfully open the speed control lock?, Or other hidden features?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1052 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 01 January 2013 - 03:23 PM

May I ask? 2013 mk3 focus., No friend successfully open the speed control lock?, Or other hidden features?


No not yet , we are hoping in the future

#1053 BrendanRS

BrendanRS

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 01 January 2013 - 07:05 PM

I have some of these leads ready modified if anyone needs them!

#1054 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,485 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 01 January 2013 - 07:13 PM

How much with PandP

#1055 jbeer

jbeer

    Ford Friends

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Mk2.5 2.0TDCi Titanium X
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 02 January 2013 - 12:41 AM

The ECO shift up lamp is controlled by the PCM. It is possible that your versions of the PCM doesn't support this feature. The signal to turn on the shift light is missing in older PCM versions. Possibly a firmware upgrade of the PCM will solve this.


i have retrofiited the MK2.5 instrument cluster with firmware version 0509 to my MK2 (2005). on my car everything works fine including the ECO-mode feature. The only thing that isn't working is the ECO shift up light because of the missing signal from the PCM.


I have updated my HEC ROM to the latest 509 to enable the ECO Shift Up indicator but from reading through I think I understand that the PCM needs updating as well unless I have missed a tick box somewhere.


Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Many thanks

Jason

#1056 楊智超

楊智超

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Chih-Chao
  • Ford Model: FOCUS MK2.5 1.8CC 5D (TAIWAN)
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 January 2013 - 08:40 AM

Mk3 Hidden Options.....................

http://www.focusowne...t=12987&start=0


focus sport club (taiwan)
mk3
http://www.focus-spo...lay.php?fid=838
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mk3 Hidden Options.....................

http://www.focus-spo...ighlight=速控

#1057 DJ_Andy_M

DJ_Andy_M

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Name: Andy
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus MK2.5 Facelift Zetec
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Hampshire

Posted 02 January 2013 - 09:46 AM

I have some of these leads ready modified if anyone needs them!


PM me with some details please. How much etc.

#1058 BrendanRS

BrendanRS

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 02 January 2013 - 11:08 AM

PM me with some details please. How much etc.


PM'd

#1059 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 970 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 02 January 2013 - 07:26 PM

Well if that forum is correct does that mean i can connect my modified elm into my mk3 and it will work.

What software version do i need

Jamie

#1060 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 02 January 2013 - 07:33 PM

Well if that forum is correct does that mean i can connect my modified elm into my mk3 and it will work.

What software version do i need

Jamie

No it's not correct , the poster was referring to this thread and mixed it thinking it would work on the mk3.

#1061 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 970 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 02 January 2013 - 07:40 PM

hmmmm lol

Jamie

#1062 simba

simba

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Ford Model: 1.8 TDCI Titanium - Ocean Blue
  • Location:

Posted 04 January 2013 - 11:19 AM

hi guys, been having a read through this thread over the last few days - and will be having a tinker with my 2008 focus titanium 1.8 Tdci soon - thanks for the efforts in making this a great resource for focus owners.

My cluster rom is showing version 0230 at present. It seems pretty 'old' to that of 0509 going by just numbers... :blink:

I have a cable on order. I take it this can only be used to read information prior to the mod like fault codes etc...will test it when it arrives before taking it apart to make sure its working fine.

#1063 ZetecSmitch

ZetecSmitch

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Zetec S
  • Location: Essex

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:30 PM

evening all, trying to retrofit the CC to my 2009 focus. i have all the switches in the harness and added the buttons, done the heated screen test and the buttons do work!
ive activated it in the HEC and the GEM but it still doesnt work! im guessing it needs activating in the PCM aswell? does anybody know if i can activate it myself without going to fords as all my local ones want minimum £90 and had no idea what i was talking about :/

Thanks

#1064 haralabosg

haralabosg

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Ford Model: FORD C-MAX 1.6 Ti-VCT
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 January 2013 - 09:03 AM

evening all, trying to retrofit the CC to my 2009 focus. i have all the switches in the harness and added the buttons, done the heated screen test and the buttons do work!
ive activated it in the HEC and the GEM but it still doesnt work! im guessing it needs activating in the PCM aswell? does anybody know if i can activate it myself without going to fords as all my local ones want minimum £90 and had no idea what i was talking about :/

Thanks


I have activated the CC in my C-MAX pre-facelift model at 2011 summer. The harness and the steering wheel put by me. The activation in 3 items (HEC,GEM,PCM) were done by FORD service .At that time i did not know ELM327/ELMConfig....

I think that only FORD IDS program can read/write PCM module until know. The cost of £90 is high.... ( required 5 minutes to enable CC in PCM )

#1065 ZetecSmitch

ZetecSmitch

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Zetec S
  • Location: Essex

Posted 07 January 2013 - 07:42 PM

Yeah i know right, its because they will charge an hours labour minimum! hmmmm

any help would be appreciated

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users