Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2075 replies to this topic

#1156 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 28 February 2013 - 09:34 PM

Instrument cluster,  don't know.  

Cruise control will work.... if your PCM supports it. 

Only way to find out is to try it.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1157 OrlandoOrtiz

OrlandoOrtiz

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus GLX 2.0 AT 2009/2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 March 2013 - 12:09 PM

Thanks mate! :-D



#1158 shatherly

shatherly

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: C-Max 2L TDCi
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 01 March 2013 - 04:16 PM

Has anyone experienced the appearance of a dialogue box when starting up ELMConfig which starts/attempts to install Microsoft Project?

I have to cancel this attempted installation about four times before ELMConfig comes up. This applies to any version of ELMConfig and in both offline and connected modes. 



#1159 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 01 March 2013 - 05:41 PM

Has anyone experienced the appearance of a dialogue box when starting up ELMConfig which starts/attempts to install Microsoft Project?

I have to cancel this attempted installation about four times before ELMConfig comes up. This applies to any version of ELMConfig and in both offline and connected modes. 

You will be missing some dynamic .dll files usually assoiciated with Visual Basic run files , thats why it's trying to install it .

 

Try checking your Dotnet framework is up to date , through standard updating.



#1160 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 01 March 2013 - 05:49 PM

I have modified the ELM, everything works great, first saved all the initial configuration files.

1) If I got it right, for ECO Shift UP/ ECO Mode I need upgrading the ROM to 0509? No change for me untill now, my HEC is 04xx version
2) And what are the Focus RS info? I thicked that box, but I do not notice any change.
3) And I want to disable the sound when outside temperature is under 4 °C (39.2 °F), it drive's me crazy when the temperature is just that level with slight increase/decrease, it rings again and again...so I must untick from ELMconfig " HEC Page 3 Low outside air temperature"
4) Voice Control in HEC Page 1 - what it does? Because I allready have voice control over bluetooth module, and default setting is unticked.
5) in FDS i have noticed that under HEC you get the transponder keys. I have 2 keys, shown there. Could I use this feature to programm a new key to a car? I don't know if when I buy a new key I get the transponder code also in written.

1) Europe cluster versions may have different Rom numbers due to Language , but i'm not 100% sure if you are able to upgrade maybe some one with the same has upgraded and can answer.

2) Focus RS will be for the RS only and not make any changes to your HEC

3) you can edit this under the Page 3 of Chimes and Sounds under HEC

4) Could be just not seeing that section due to your Rom number

5) I don't think programming is possible

 

Hello!

Sorry for my bad english.

I need some help. I build the interface like the first page of this topic. Then i have to code the interface, right? There is the problem. I can code the first "atpp2asv38". Then come the ">K". But all the other commands dosen't geht a ">K". What did i wrong?

Thank you for your help!

 

If you use ELMConfig , there is a button that does all of this for you in one press , so no need to program the ELM327 manually



#1161 JW1982

JW1982

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 First Edition
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 03 March 2013 - 04:00 PM

Has anyone tried to retrofit a MK2.5 Focus RS instrument cluster w/ larger LCD into their MK2.5 Focus or ST?
I've read somewhere that a Focus RS cluster doesn't have PATS (since it's a keyless car), so it won't work on the regular MK2.5 or ST if they have a normal PATS key. Can this be overcome using this software?

Cheers!

 

It is no problem to fit the MK2.5 ST/RS instrument cluster to a "normal" Focus MK2 and MK2.5 with petrol engine. Diesel engines will not work correctly because of the different scale of the tachometer (the tachometer will show the wrong engine speed).

 

All of the Focus MK2.5 instrument clusters including the RS/ST instrument cluster have the ability to change the setting between normal PATS and Keyless Start.

 

With ELMconfig you can only configure the instrument cluster. PATS programming can only be done with a suitable diagnostic interface (Ford IDS or FoCom for example).



#1162 Rh1no

Rh1no

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 710 posts
  • Name: Rhino
  • Ford Model: Focus Zetec S
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 03 March 2013 - 09:31 PM

Hoping to have this done soon! Are there any videos showing the new features for the Mk2.5 after upgrade?



#1163 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 March 2013 - 06:42 PM

NEW WERSION OF ELMCONFIG: http://ffclub.ru/top..._post/13677998/

 

!!!! english interface for working with central configuration (CD34x platform) !!!!

 

download: http://civil.iffc.ru...g/ELMConfig.zip



#1164 OrlandoOrtiz

OrlandoOrtiz

    Newbie

  • Members via FB
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus GLX 2.0 AT 2009/2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 March 2013 - 06:45 PM

With ELMconfig you can only configure the instrument cluster. PATS programming can only be done with a suitable diagnostic interface (Ford IDS or FoCom for example).


So if I want to add an RS cluster to my regular petrol 2.0 MK2.5 Ill have to find a dealer willing to help? Uh-oh, thats not good :(



#1165 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 06 March 2013 - 10:17 PM

NEW WERSION OF ELMCONFIG: http://ffclub.ru/top..._post/13677998/

 

!!!! english interface for working with central configuration (CD34x platform) !!!!

 

download: http://civil.iffc.ru...g/ELMConfig.zip

 

AT LAST !!!....... :) ......thanks Civil.........been waiting for this. You beat me to it Mayak  ;)



#1166 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:06 AM

NEW WERSION OF ELMCONFIG: http://ffclub.ru/top..._post/13677998/

 

!!!! english interface for working with central configuration (CD34x platform) !!!!

 

download: http://civil.iffc.ru...g/ELMConfig.zip

how do you run this



#1167 Gaz RS

Gaz RS

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Name: Garry
  • Ford Model: Focus RS
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Cumbria
Contributor

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:05 PM

Added work with power SRM (C1 platform) - read and reset error reading information, read and write the VIN and configuration, change the name of Bluetooth-

 

Does this mean that we can now configure the SRM to enable voice control after retrofitting bluetooth module?



#1168 Rayan2002

Rayan2002

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Ford Model: S-max
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:29 PM

not working for me give me this message box 

component 'mscomm32.ocx' or one of dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid

I used WinRAR to extract the file before run it any help please



#1169 ovideatza

ovideatza

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Name: Ovidiu
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:51 PM

how do you run this

I think it is done like this:

- BCM(body in this case) procedures "Read CCC (central configuration) from BCM"

- then Central Configuration , change what you need

- BCM - Procedures - " Write to BCM"

 

Is that correct?



#1170 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 07 March 2013 - 01:06 PM

not working for me give me this message box 

component 'mscomm32.ocx' or one of dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid

I used WinRAR to extract the file before run it any help please

just got it to work.dont forget to run as admin



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



14 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 13 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Google Mobile (1)