Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2063 replies to this topic

#1276 Jarda

Jarda

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Jarda
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 April 2013 - 01:00 PM

Have nothing to do with the ROM, has to do with going to page 3 of the HEC.

 

When i  load  the configuration on page 3 of the HEC appears a warning that can cause delayed on instant consumption, and I ignored. I think it is not only the immediate consumption, I also think that confuses autonomy and reserve warning light.

 

To: jpinhas

 

Hi.

 

Have you solved your problem with instant consumption? I have similar problem, so I would welcome assistance with it.

 

Thanks



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1277 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 April 2013 - 01:06 PM

Busy using it already.....arrived yesterday. So far so good !

Literally, what more can configure this program in Focus2 comparing to ELMConfig? I know it can adjust millage and flash PCM so it means that UCDS can enable cruise control in FF2. Anything more?

 

In S-Max - are there more options in car central configuration in BCM in comparision to ELMConfig? Are there any configuration options in IPC (instrument cluster)? Have you tried to enable displaying instant fuel consumption in your (old) analogue cluster?

 

Thanks Richard! :)



#1278 vince_13

vince_13

    Vince

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 522 posts
  • Name: Andrew
  • Ford Model: Focus Zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Staffordshire
Contributor

Posted 19 April 2013 - 04:24 PM

hi pree

 

just plugged in my elm cable and worked as it should, i tested a few things like washer fluid level etc and it writes and reads :)

 

however i couldnt acess any other tabs but as your guide says the cable needs modding which will be next

 

cheers again



#1279 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 19 April 2013 - 05:57 PM

hi pree
 
just plugged in my elm cable and worked as it should, i tested a few things like washer fluid level etc and it writes and reads :)
 
however i couldnt acess any other tabs but as your guide says the cable needs modding which will be next
 
cheers again

Good News Andrew , does the washer level work? , it never did on my old car as the sensor was not present even though it was a Titanium.

Modding the cable will open up the rest of the options , just remember to Do the BACKUPS , it's a must :)

#1280 jpinhas

jpinhas

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 TDCI
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 April 2013 - 08:17 PM

To: jpinhas

 

Hi.

 

Have you solved your problem with instant consumption? I have similar problem, so I would welcome assistance with it.

 

Thanks

 

No, still the same. I do not know how to solve the problem.



#1281 vince_13

vince_13

    Vince

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 522 posts
  • Name: Andrew
  • Ford Model: Focus Zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Staffordshire
Contributor

Posted 20 April 2013 - 08:20 AM

Good News Andrew , does the washer level work? , it never did on my old car as the sensor was not present even though it was a Titanium.

Modding the cable will open up the rest of the options , just remember to Do the BACKUPS , it's a must :)

 

the warning came up on the dash yes but wouldnt go away (as i dont have the sensor fitted) 

 

when you say backups is that the AS-Built do i generate an as-built?

 

if i wanted to re-install the backup i presume i would click input as-built?

 

some options like the phone details and RDS i dont think will show up because i dont have the bigger LCD screen that correct?

 

wont be modding the cable today as bought the wrong switch, bought dpst not dpdt :angry:



#1282 laurashgeo

laurashgeo

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: George
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 April 2013 - 11:06 AM

I received the second diagnosis and it is working :D 

I manage to add the switchers and I now I have Eco Mode, DDS, Radio and Auto-locking.

I will put some photos to see that the interior is completely different to the the one from the tutorial: the leds are smd and the pins are in another order.

I activated also the double locking, but is not working! 

Attached Thumbnails

  • 2013-04-20-2241.jpg
  • 2013-04-20-2242.jpg
  • 2013-04-20-2243.jpg
  • 2013-04-20-2244.jpg


#1283 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 20 April 2013 - 11:13 AM

Bottom of each page gives you the option to load each page settings. Also you will see a save option this is to save your default settings do it for every page and keep safe in case you nwed to restore your settings to default.

The phone and radio might show the larger screen is only for the satnav

#1284 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 20 April 2013 - 11:28 AM

Bottom of each page gives you the option to load each page settings. Also you will see a save option this is to save your default settings do it for every page and keep safe in case you nwed to restore your settings to default.

The phone and radio might show the larger screen is only for the satnav

mines small screen and shows radio and phone .

 laurashgeo why two switches on yours ?



#1285 laurashgeo

laurashgeo

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: George
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 April 2013 - 11:54 AM

I fallowed the tutorial from the first page. Than I saw that there are double switcher on the market. 



#1286 vince_13

vince_13

    Vince

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 522 posts
  • Name: Andrew
  • Ford Model: Focus Zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Staffordshire
Contributor

Posted 20 April 2013 - 12:28 PM

wow cheers guys will activate it then and see what appears,

 

as ive changed my headunit will it still display radio and phone? if so what info does it display?

 

those 2 switches looks like spst



#1287 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 20 April 2013 - 12:36 PM

wow cheers guys will activate it then and see what appears,

 

as ive changed my headunit will it still display radio and phone? if so what info does it display?

 

those 2 switches looks like spst

 

It does not display that much information , TBH , it displays cd track number , radio station name and phone displays incoming call but not caller name but it's still good :)



#1288 Jarda

Jarda

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Jarda
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 April 2013 - 04:28 PM

No, still the same. I do not know how to solve the problem.

 

Hi, jpinhas.

 

I have bad news. :-(

Yesterday I wrote question to civil-zz, who is author of ELMConfig and he answered me, that no way how to repair our problem at current moment. He doesn´t know, if it will be posible in some future release of ElmConfig, because he doesn´t know why such effect appears.

 

Did you upgrade FW to 0509 after first access to 3th page of Configuration/HEC or before it?

I still have FW 0508 now, so I don´t know, if I should try upgrade to FW 0509.

Do you think, that it would help me?

 

Thanks.



#1289 jpinhas

jpinhas

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 TDCI
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 April 2013 - 05:28 PM

Hi, jpinhas.

 

I have bad news. :-(

Yesterday I wrote question to civil-zz, who is author of ELMConfig and he answered me, that no way how to repair our problem at current moment. He doesn´t know, if it will be posible in some future release of ElmConfig, because he doesn´t know why such effect appears.

 

Did you upgrade FW to 0509 after first access to 3th page of Configuration/HEC or before it?

I still have FW 0508 now, so I don´t know, if I should try upgrade to FW 0509.

Do you think, that it would help me?

 

Thanks.

 

 
I accessed the page to backup before upgrading to the ROM 509, do not know if it was then or after that caused the error.
 
I think the problem is only caused by the access to page, the problem is not in having the ROM 508, 509 or otherwise.


#1290 JW1982

JW1982

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 First Edition
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 21 April 2013 - 07:04 AM

wow cheers guys will activate it then and see what appears,

 

as ive changed my headunit will it still display radio and phone? if so what info does it display?

 

those 2 switches looks like spst

 

Radio and Phone info will only be shown if you have fitted an original Ford Radio which supports these options. For the Focus only the MK2.5 oval shape radio's do support Radio and Phone info. The square shape radio's from the MK2 do not support Radio and Phone info. 



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



6 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 6 guests, 0 anonymous users