Jump to content


Photo

Replacing Cd6000 In My '09 Focus - Double Din??


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 CaerClio

CaerClio

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Kate
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 TDCi Zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Caerphilly

Posted 01 April 2012 - 06:07 PM

Hi, wanting to replace the factory fitted CD6000 in our 2009 Focus TDCi Zetec - does anyone know if the original unit is double din or din-and-a-half before I fork out for a new one that doesn't fit?

Cheers :)

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 01 April 2012 - 06:17 PM

It's a double :)

#3 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 9,959 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 01 April 2012 - 06:45 PM

Hi, wanting to replace the factory fitted CD6000 in our 2009 Focus TDCi Zetec - does anyone know if the original unit is double din or din-and-a-half before I fork out for a new one that doesn't fit?
Cheers :)


Hi Kate,
are you planning to replace the 6000cd with a ford sony model or an aftermarket stereo ?

#4 CaerClio

CaerClio

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Kate
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 TDCi Zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Caerphilly

Posted 01 April 2012 - 07:07 PM

Thanks, both. Glad it's a double - and an aftermarket one if that makes any difference?

#5 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,519 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 01 April 2012 - 07:22 PM

If it's an aftermarket one then you need a modified radio panel like these - colour dependent of course. -

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item3a6abde0a6

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item2312824b6f

The original fascia will fit around it so no need to change that.

You will of course need a adaptor harness for the stereo wiring, an aerial adaptor and a control stalk interface to maintain remote function.

#6 CaerClio

CaerClio

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Kate
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6 TDCi Zetec
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Caerphilly

Posted 01 April 2012 - 08:03 PM

Fab, thank you - am going to change fascia too as current one has an ugly scratch at the top so might as well - and off to look up adaptor harness now. Cheers :)

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users