Jump to content


Photo

Ford Vcm


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 djbaba

djbaba

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Name: ali
  • Ford Model: 1.8 tdci sport s 2007
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:03 PM

hi i downloaded the ford vmc software and installed it and tht was no bother but i can get it to find me moded elm could any one help ???

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,341 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:13 PM

hi i downloaded the ford vmc software and installed it and tht was no bother but i can get it to find me moded elm could any one help ???


Ford VCM IDS software ? , if that is what you have installed then it will not work with ELM327 , it will only work with original VCM and some Chinese clones.

#3 djbaba

djbaba

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Name: ali
  • Ford Model: 1.8 tdci sport s 2007
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:18 PM

hi pree i have the ford vcm obd software

#4 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,341 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:30 PM

I'm not sure then i have not seen that software i thought you meant the IDS

#5 djbaba

djbaba

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Name: ali
  • Ford Model: 1.8 tdci sport s 2007
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:34 PM

hi pree i got the software from a forum but this is the only link i could find for it
http://www.ecutool.c...M-OBD_8129.html

#6 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,341 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:45 PM

It looks a good bit of kit , allowing programming of PATS etc. Perhaps its a port issue for the connection have you tried changing to different ports

#7 djbaba

djbaba

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Name: ali
  • Ford Model: 1.8 tdci sport s 2007
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:48 PM

yeh tryed changing ports and still nothing i can open the software but when i go to select the ports there is noting there and when i refresh there is still nothing showing.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users