Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

2003 Mk6 Fiesta Radio Change

audio radio fiesta trippledeck

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 ellismgordon

ellismgordon

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: ellis
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Black
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Essex

Posted 19 May 2012 - 06:54 PM

I want to chane the radio in my Ford Fiesta mk 6 it come with the tripple deck radio, i bought the fascia and the converter for the wires and ive fitted the radio but theres a gap between the fascia and the radio and whenever i look at pictures people have a frame around there radio to cover the gap any one know where I can get one from?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Kearney92

Kearney92

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Name: Joshua
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.4 Zetec
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 23 May 2012 - 08:47 AM

When i changed my standard stereo to a jvc double din stereo i got it fitted at halfords and i have a frame around the stereo to cover up the screws what hold it in. So maybe halfords could help you out with this one. As its only a small piece of plastic im sure it wouldnt be expensive even from Halfords

#3 fordieashx

fordieashx

    Ford Traitor

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Name: Ashleigh
  • Ford Model: Ex Fiesta Zetec S 30th Anniversary Owner
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Aberdeenshire

Posted 23 May 2012 - 09:35 AM

Do you mean one of these.. ? http://compare.ebay....sbar&adtype=pla :rolleyes:

#4 ellismgordon

ellismgordon

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: ellis
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Black
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Essex

Posted 23 May 2012 - 11:43 AM

Fordieash that for the mk6.5 the ones made after 2005 mines a 2003

Kearny this is where i am a the moment ive got quite a big gap around the radio, i had the triible deck one so had to cut the bars out and now im left with this do you think the frame you got will fit?

Posted Image

#5 mk6 fiesta owner

mk6 fiesta owner

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Name: matty
  • Ford Model: Mk6 Fiesta Ghia 1.6 16v duratec 115 bhp
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Fife

Posted 10 June 2012 - 11:47 PM

hi ellis just come across your post.ive not long done the same and i have the same stereo you show in pic there's a frame missing look on halfords website as that's where i got the stereo from :) hope that helps if you like i can take a pic of mine tomorrow and post to show u

matty.

#6 mk6 fiesta owner

mk6 fiesta owner

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Name: matty
  • Ford Model: Mk6 Fiesta Ghia 1.6 16v duratec 115 bhp
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Fife

Posted 10 June 2012 - 11:49 PM

http://www.halfords....tegoryId_265857

#7 mk6 fiesta owner

mk6 fiesta owner

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Name: matty
  • Ford Model: Mk6 Fiesta Ghia 1.6 16v duratec 115 bhp
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Fife

Posted 10 June 2012 - 11:54 PM

this is what your needing m8 hope it helps :)

http://www.ebay.co.u...#ht_1915wt_1270

#8 ellismgordon

ellismgordon

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: ellis
  • Ford Model: Ford Fiesta Black
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Essex

Posted 11 June 2012 - 12:02 AM

Oh, sorry mate I've already finished it now, I ended up buying a new cage and using the trim that come with that can you still upload pictures just so I can see what yours looks like mate

#9 mk6 fiesta owner

mk6 fiesta owner

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Name: matty
  • Ford Model: Mk6 Fiesta Ghia 1.6 16v duratec 115 bhp
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Fife

Posted 11 June 2012 - 12:10 AM

oh yes sorry m8 just noticed the date hehe


yeah ill take one tomorrow also this week im upgrading my factory 5x7 speakers bk and front so while im doing it im gonna take pics. :)

matty.

#10 mk6 fiesta owner

mk6 fiesta owner

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Name: matty
  • Ford Model: Mk6 Fiesta Ghia 1.6 16v duratec 115 bhp
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Fife

Posted 11 June 2012 - 03:48 PM

hi ellis this is the pic link :)

<div style="width:480px;text-align:right;"><embed width="480" height="360" src="http://static.pbsrc...._slideshow.swf" flashvars="rssFeed=http%3A%2F%2Ffeed1172.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fr563%2Fmatty851%2Ffeed.rss" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" /><a href="http://photobucket.c...?showShareLB=1" target="_blank"><img src="http://pic.photobuck...btn_geturs.gif" style="border:none;" /></a><a href="http://s1172.photobu...r563/matty851/" target="_blank"><img src="http://pic.photobuck...tn_viewall.gif" style="border:none;" /></a></div>

#11 mk6 fiesta owner

mk6 fiesta owner

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Name: matty
  • Ford Model: Mk6 Fiesta Ghia 1.6 16v duratec 115 bhp
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Fife

Posted 11 June 2012 - 03:49 PM

forget that one lol think its this one http://s1172.photobu.../r563/matty851/

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users