Jump to content


Photo

Diesel Box On New Focus...any Help


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Darranwrx

Darranwrx

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Darran
  • Ford Model: Focus tdci
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 14 June 2012 - 06:45 PM

Hi there new on here. Need some help just took delivery of a new tdci focus and wanted to fit my diesel box onto this but can't seem to find the diesel rail connection, looked at a thread on here about fitting to a fiesta is it the same ??
Oh it's the 1.6 duratorq engine any pics would help
Cheers
Darran

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 james_60

james_60

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 14 June 2012 - 07:16 PM

Hi

Surely if its a good box ie from a well known brand it would have come with a data sheet showing where to plug the various leads into.

Jamie

#3 Darranwrx

Darranwrx

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Darran
  • Ford Model: Focus tdci
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 14 June 2012 - 07:33 PM

Nah doesn't have any paper work with it
Is easy to fit on my Astra but not sure on the focus


#4 salsheikh

salsheikh

    Sal_Sheikh

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,063 posts
  • Name: Sal
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 Turbo D
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 14 June 2012 - 07:45 PM

Darran, do you really want to risk damaging the engine with the box? try a reputable mapper for it to be mapped properly otherwise it could end up costing you. just being cautious mate.

#5 james_60

james_60

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 14 June 2012 - 09:13 PM

Bluefin would be a good choice. You can remove the remap at anytime and put it back whenever you want.

Jamie


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users