Jump to content


Photo

Power Point Plug Rear ??? Where ???


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 993 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 19 June 2012 - 10:11 PM

Hi Dudes

Having now looked round my car and gotten used to it iam wondering where my rear power socket is (12v)

It is on my etis spec.

We want to use a fridge while on the move (Cold Cans of coke)

Jamie

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 NorthSussex

NorthSussex

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 976 posts
  • Name: Stormin
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 Petrol manual
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 20 June 2012 - 08:21 AM

I think it is only on the estate on the drivers side boot wall.

#3 tomo2001

tomo2001

    Serial Poster

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 485 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 1.6 TDCi Titanium X
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:03 AM

It's in the rear on the back of the armrest console on the Tit X ;)

p.s. Shouldn't Drink and Drive lol

#4 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 993 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 20 June 2012 - 08:29 PM

on etis my car (hatchback) it says power point socket rear :-)

Does that mean the wiring is there for me to install one

Jamie

#5 Loz Cheung

Loz Cheung

    Serial Poster

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 483 posts
  • Name: Lorenzo
  • Ford Model: Fiesta ST-2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 20 June 2012 - 08:33 PM

yeah ive noticed one at the back of the centre armrest too...cant remember if theres one in the boot and thats what it refers to....(bonus if it does!)

#6 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 17,826 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:06 PM

On a mk2 - 2.5 you can install a socket in the boot as Lenny and I have done.
There's a live 12v feed behind the rhs boot trim.
On a Mk3 I can't say.

#7 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,152 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:15 PM

On a mk2 - 2.5 you can install a socket in the boot as Lenny and I have done.
There's a live 12v feed behind the rhs boot trim.
On a Mk3 I can't say.


who dares remove the panels to find out lol ??

is the haynes manual for the mk3 been released yet?
because the loom will be the same on them all, so it would be just a case of fitting the 12v socket providing the loom is their,
which im sure it is to allow for the puncture repair compressors where fitted.

#8 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 17,826 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:18 PM

who dares remove the panels to find out lol ??

is the haynes manual for the mk3 been released yet?
because the loom will be the same on them all, so it would be just a case of fitting the 12v socket providing the loom is their,
which im sure it is to allow for the puncture repair compressors where fitted.


Without investigation there will never be innovation. ;)

#9 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,152 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:35 PM

Without investigation there will never be innovation. ;)


Posted Image
I have saved these guys some investigation work lol thanks to ford software we now know The 12v socket loom is in the same location in the mk3 focus as it is in the mk2.5 on the right hand side of the boot inside the panel there will be a cable with a moulded connector on the end of it, All that is required is the 12v socket to plug in to the moulded loom and the finis number for the 12v socket to fit in the mk3 focus boot is finis: 1712882
Here is a guide to show relativly what you would be looking for behind the panel on the mk3 focus and what would be envolved
http://www.fordowner...oot-focus-mk25/


Posted Image

#10 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 17,826 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:38 PM

Instead of the Sherpa you should be called the Master. :P

#11 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,152 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:48 PM

Instead of the Sherpa you should be called the Master. :P


thank you kindly sir Posted Image

#12 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 17,826 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:50 PM

I am merely your disciple sir. ;)

#13 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,152 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:56 PM

I am merely your disciple sir. ;)


Posted Image

I’ve never even sat in a mk3 but i know where the 12v socket loom is located in the boot ^_^
i exceed my own expectations when i pull my finger out and use the resources i have to hand lmao

#14 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 17,826 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 10:06 PM

You're a handy guy to have around.
I got a copy of etis but could never get it to run.
I'm good with computers but that one just got away from me.

#15 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,152 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 10:16 PM

You're a handy guy to have around.
I got a copy of etis but could never get it to run.
I'm good with computers but that one just got away from me.


thanks mate
preee is brilliant with software trouble shooting and compatability issues,
perhaps if you PM him he may be able to assist you with the installation of the software.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users