Jump to content


Photo

6000Cd Rds Eon Problem. Help Required.


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Col 999

Col 999

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Colin
  • Ford Model: 2000 Zetec
  • Year: 2000
  • Location: Nottinghamshire

Posted 03 July 2012 - 09:42 AM

I have the CD working fine, but get no sound when in radio mode. Anyone with an ideas ?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 18,601 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 July 2012 - 10:03 AM

Have you checked the aerial connection?

#3 Col 999

Col 999

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Colin
  • Ford Model: 2000 Zetec
  • Year: 2000
  • Location: Nottinghamshire

Posted 03 July 2012 - 10:10 AM

Yes. I have checked that and it seems ok. I was thinking there may be a MUTE setting that could be on, but with the CD being ok, it got me stumped.

#4 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 18,601 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 July 2012 - 10:23 AM

Does the radio pick up new stations when you scan?
If not then there has to be an aerial fault anywhere from the connector on the radio all the way up to the aerial mount on the roof.
It could be a corroded wire, a loose connector or even rust/contamination on the roof mount threads.
Worst case is the tuner in the radio has failed.

#5 Col 999

Col 999

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Colin
  • Ford Model: 2000 Zetec
  • Year: 2000
  • Location: Nottinghamshire

Posted 03 July 2012 - 10:33 AM

Thanks for that. I picks nothing up at all. I will set to and check through the system as you suggest. Might even swop the unit into my mis uses car ( another mondeo ) to see if it works in there. If all checks out ok, looks like a visit to e-bay. Thanks for your help.

#6 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 18,601 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 July 2012 - 10:36 AM

You're welcome.
Make sure you have the radio codes first though.

#7 Col 999

Col 999

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Colin
  • Ford Model: 2000 Zetec
  • Year: 2000
  • Location: Nottinghamshire

Posted 03 July 2012 - 10:38 AM

Yes, got them thanks.

#8 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 18,601 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 July 2012 - 10:40 AM

Ok bud.
Just wanted to make sure you didn't end up with two radios that didn't work,
;)

#9 Col 999

Col 999

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Colin
  • Ford Model: 2000 Zetec
  • Year: 2000
  • Location: Nottinghamshire

Posted 06 July 2012 - 09:28 AM

Just an update. Tested the radio in my other Mondeo. Nothing. Radio must be u/s. Replacement being obtained. Thanks again for the assistance.

#10 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 18,601 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: 2015 Focus ST3 250BHP
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 06 July 2012 - 09:35 AM

Glad you found a solution.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users