Jump to content


Photo

Cannot Update Ford Audio Software

software update

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Ofers

Ofers

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Name: Ofer
  • Ford Model: Focus TOURER TREND
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 July 2012 - 01:48 PM

I followed the manual instructions exactly, and I read all the posts on troubleshooting the software update, with no success.
I put only the two english files in the root directory of the USB device, but it keeps saying "no files on device", and when turning the key on nothing happens. Tried disconnecting and connecting again, nothing.
Suggestions? I'm not sure I need the update but thought it might solve another problem I have with the "store name" command (I opened a different post)

Thanks.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#2 tomtom70

tomtom70

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Name: Thomas
  • Ford Model: C-Max Mk2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 July 2012 - 01:52 PM

Depending on the build date of your Focus, you may already have the same software level, or an entirely different unit (not the one the update works with).

#3 Ofers

Ofers

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Name: Ofer
  • Ford Model: Focus TOURER TREND
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 July 2012 - 01:57 PM

Any way of checking that? How do I get the correct update?

#4 btmaldon

btmaldon

    Ford Enthusiast

  • FOC Supporters
  • 2,302 posts
  • Name: Bruce
  • Ford Model: Non Ford at the moment
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 07 July 2012 - 08:58 PM

I found I couldnt get it to run from one USB device with an SD card, but I could from a flash drive memory stick. Try a different memory stick. It may work.

#5 Ofers

Ofers

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Name: Ofer
  • Ford Model: Focus TOURER TREND
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 09 July 2012 - 07:12 AM

I found I couldnt get it to run from one USB device with an SD card, but I could from a flash drive memory stick. Try a different memory stick. It may work.

Thanks btmaldon. Tried with a different memory stick, same result.

#6 tomtom70

tomtom70

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Name: Thomas
  • Ford Model: C-Max Mk2
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:27 AM

Can you select any contact on your phone by voice? Then it's the new module.

#7 Ofers

Ofers

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Name: Ofer
  • Ford Model: Focus TOURER TREND
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 10 July 2012 - 07:27 AM

Can you select any contact on your phone by voice? Then it's the new module.

No. I tried calling contacts on my mobile phone, with no success. How does the system recognize contact on my phone using voice command? Does it know how contacts are pronounced? What if my phone contacts are not in English? I tried filling the phonetic field in a few contacts but that didn't help either.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: software update

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users